Book Avis car rentals in Reno

Reno, NV, United States
23 Sep — 30 Sep
Reno, NV, United States
Thu 23/9
Noon
Thu 30/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Reno

Overall Rating7.1 GoodBased on 32 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.1
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
3
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:We rented a convertible for my son's graduation since it was a drive through due to covid. And we're going to cruise around town and just enjoy the day. I rented the convertible weeks before. We get there the day of graduation and the gal proceeds to tell us there are NONE avaliable. I was so upset for him since this end of the school year was such a bummer. It was just a huge let down.Reviewed 20 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was to my expectations. Thank you.Reviewed 16 May 2021
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Pros:Easy, efficient, friendlyReviewed 1 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Not have to wait outside with no answer on the phoneReviewed 1 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The woman who helped us was amazing! Super friendly, helped us upgrade. Quick in and out!Cons:Location is odd - but beats airport!Reviewed 14 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:I looked for airport location but the booking done was for offsite location without giving me proper details. I had to cancel the reservation and get a new reservation on the spot.Reviewed 4 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Hard to find location in mall near airportReviewed 6 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Happy the price was cheaper on Kayak, when I went online but disappointed my request defaulted to a cheaper price and although I requested the airport location, that car ended up being at a location away from the airport. I flew into the airport expecting to pick the car up there. Needless to say, the other location was very far from the airport which would have required we take a cab. When I got to the counter to check availability at the airport, the rental price increased. I was told it was more expensive to rent from the airport. I am very disappointed in how that process unfolded. Bait and switch works in favor of the company, but the customer always looses one way or the other.Reviewed 2 May 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They did not hold my reservation for 24 hours and I was wait listed to get a car. I had to rent from enterprise to guarantee a rental for a wedding weekend last minuteReviewed 13 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Very friendly staffPros:I was running late and they said they would wait a little longer for me, so kind and professional.Reviewed 20 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Rental car was filthy inside and out.Reviewed 9 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Rental agent helped me to rent at another company, she was incredibly helpful and accommodatingCons:Would not rent to me because I only had debit cards, no credit cardReviewed 18 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Reno?

2001 East Plumb Lane, Avis car rentals

Address

2001 East Plumb Lane

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 775 785 2727

Address

5485 Meadowood Mall Circle

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday11:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 775 851 4286

Address

655 South Rock Blvd

Good to know

Most popular location

5485 Meadowood Mall Circle

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Reno

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Reno are around 28% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Reno

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Intermediate (Toyota Corolla or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Reno.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in Reno. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes