Book Avis car rentals in Reno

Reno, NV, United States
8 Dec — 15 Dec
Same drop-off
Reno, NV, United States
Thu 8/12
Noon
Thu 15/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Reno

EconomyC$ 60/day
CompactC$ 60/day
IntermediateC$ 64/day
StandardC$ 68/day
Full-sizeC$ 68/day
MinivanC$ 113/day
LuxuryC$ 108/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 91/day
Standard SUVC$ 97/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Reno

Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 53 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
24
7
4
9
5
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
The best rental car experience I had in my life :)Reviewed 11 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
They (Avis) seem to have well overcharged at NZD$1,109.0 from the quoted NZD $780 figure!!Reviewed 5 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The Customer Service Agent at the checkout desk in Reno was friendly, personable, and informative. :) I think the price paid for one day rental is a bit high these days.Reviewed 13 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Friendly helpful staffReviewed 25 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Great price location fast and easy processReviewed 17 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
the gal at the storefront in Reno was so good and friendly. The guy at STS was equally friendly and it was so easy to pick up and drop off.Reviewed 5 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Great customer service, very friendly with easy check in and check out, flexible with changes to our reservation, and a nice clean car.Reviewed 18 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Got a cheaper rate by picking up at the mall. Car was different than what we asked for. Not bad. It was FILTHY on the outside! Also, there was no windshield wiper fluid. We actually had to throw snow on the windshield to see through it. Just FYI.Reviewed 16 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Would not let me borrow a pick up truck for the day because I’m local unless I had a flight booked. How does that policy make any sense? What a stupid model.Reviewed 4 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
5.9
Location is too hard to find. Phone line is always busy.Reviewed 21 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
The local Avis manager (Kevin something) seems to think that giving you a car 4 hours after your arrival means he "has cars to rent"... then you have to sit in line for nearly another hour waiting to get your rental washed because that's "Avis policy". BULLSHIT! I WILL NEVER RENT FROM AVIS AGAIN!Reviewed 19 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
The associate who helped us at the Meadowood Mall location was super helpful and friendly. Excellent customer service!Reviewed 3 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Reno?

2001 East Plumb Lane, Avis car rentals

Address

2001 East Plumb Lane

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Monday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 775 785 2727

Address

5485 Meadowood Mall Circle

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday11:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 775 851 4286

Address

655 South Rock Blvd

Good to know

Most popular location

5485 Meadowood Mall Circle

Most popular car type

Premium

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Reno

  • Premium rental cars from Avis in Reno are around 20% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Reno