Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Reno

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 23/5
Thu 30/5
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 49%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Reno

EconomyC$ 87/day
CompactC$ 87/day
IntermediateC$ 90/day
StandardC$ 99/day
Full-sizeC$ 99/day
Standard SUVC$ 156/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 178/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Reno

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating7.0 GoodBased on 59 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
14
3
0
3
2
0
13
2.0
Pros:We rented a convertible for my son's graduation since it was a drive through due to covid. And we're going to cruise around town and just enjoy the day. I rented the convertible weeks before. We get there the day of graduation and the gal proceeds to tell us there are NONE avaliable. I was so upset for him since this end of the school year was such a bummer. It was just a huge let down.Reviewed 20 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Rental agent helped me to rent at another company, she was incredibly helpful and accommodatingCons:Would not rent to me because I only had debit cards, no credit cardReviewed 18 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Drop off was fine.Cons:Car rented was not what was reserved (reserved midsize 4wd SUV, they put us in a larger 2wd SUV saying that was all they had). Check in process was slow. Car was clumsy but clean and functional.Reviewed 12 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The process was super easyReviewed 8 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Picking up the vehicle took about 40 minutes which seems a bit too long.Reviewed 7 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Seemed understaffed at pickup, and under-equipped at returnPros:Employees were friendly and courteous.Cons:At the time of pickup, cars were not ready for many customers (at Reno/Tahoe Airport). So, customers were waiting in the parking structure and there was no one at the Avis booth there. Eventually, our car appeared, but it was a chaotic experience, because there was apparently a shortage of staff and no organized line for customers waiting for cars. Also, I did not get a receipt when I returned the car. The agent/employee told me a receipt would be emailed to me, but I have not yet received an email with a receipt.Reviewed 13 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Staff was greatReviewed 23 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Rental car was filthy inside and out.Reviewed 9 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly and honest serviceCons:Weekend hours are shortReviewed 24 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:the employee was super nice and efficient.Cons:cost could've been lowerReviewed 17 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Car helps us travel to National ParksPros:The car was comfortable and fit our needs.Cons:It was a hassle to pick up the car outside the Reno airport. Had to spend money on a cab to get the car.Reviewed 19 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Unhappy with additional Avis taxes and fees at pickup locationPros:The overall rate was good.Cons:I was surprised with a $1.25 daily fee and an additional 11.11% tax for picking the car up from a separate location away from the airport.Reviewed 12 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Reno?

Address

2001 East Plumb Lane

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 775 785 2727

Address

5485 Meadowood Mall Circle

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday11:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 775 851 4286

Address

655 South Rock Blvd

Good to know

Most popular location

2001 East Plumb Lane

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Reno

  • When you book a rental car through Avis car rentals in Reno, Nevada, remember that you must have a valid driver’s license and be at least 21 years old to rent a vehicle. However, it’s important to note that if you’re between the ages of 21-24, you may incur young driver fees and be limited on the type of vehicle you can drive. If you want to save on cost, ensure your driver is 25 or older and has a personal insurance policy.
  • If you want to cross state lines into California or visit any other nearby popular attractions, you’ll have no problem doing so when booking a rental through Avis car rentals in Reno. It’s perfectly legal to drive a rental car across state lines, and since California has the same minimum rental age of 21, you’ll have no problem with breaking any laws there, either.
  • When considering the kind of vehicle you’ll want to rent when booking your car through Avis car rentals in Reno, remember the distance you’ll have to drive and the cost of gas. For example, the popular city of Las Vegas is about seven hours away, which can add up fuel costs. You may consider an economy or compact car with better gas mileage, especially considering that Nevada has some of the highest-priced gas in the US. Fuel costs can add up even if you’re driving to relatively nearby cities like Sacramento, San Francisco, and San Jose.
  • You won’t need to worry about customer service when booking through Avis car rentals in Reno. You can call a toll-free number through their customer service portal for assistance. Still, you can also access several other helpful options, such as requesting a past rental agreement, requesting miles or points, filling out a claims/accident form, accessing disability services, getting help with a lost item, and more.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Reno at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Reno are around 52% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Reno

  • Where is/are the best pickup location(s) to book Avis car rentals in Reno, Nevada?

    You can pick from several different rental offices for Avis in Reno. One of the most popular locations is at the Reno International Airport (RNO). This is a great location because you can easily access your rental after you land from your flight. Another popular location is in the Meadowood, which is convenient if you plan on shopping on your trip.

  • What are the different benefits or amenities of Avis car rentals in Reno, Nevada?

    One great benefit to take advantage of when renting through Avis is their loyalty program. With the Avis Preferred Program, you’ll enjoy earning points on every qualifying dollar you spend, redeeming your points for rental day accessories and rewards, as well as skipping the line, and enjoying expedited service by heading straight to your rental vehicle at most locations. The more you rent and spend, the higher status you can earn and the more rewards and perks you can take advantage of. The program is free to join; there’s no risk involved.

  • Where are the best places to park Avis car rentals in Reno, Nevada?

    While visiting Reno, you’re likely to make a trip downtown, and luckily, you’ll have plenty of parking options there. There are plenty of paid parking meters downtown with 2-hour limits, 9 am to 6 pm, Monday-Saturday, with evenings and Sundays being free. You can also access parking garages and parking lots downtown that offer hourly or daily parking. Finally, if you plan on visiting a Casino downtown, you’ll likely enjoy free parking in the casino’s parking garage as a patron. Keep in mind any large or popular events happening downtown as well, as parking may become more scarce and more expensive.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Reno?

    Economy (Toyota Yaris or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Reno.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Reno?

    Avis has 3 rental locations in Reno. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Reno airport (RNO)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Reno airport (RNO)?

    Yes