Book Avis car rentals in Richmond

Richmond, BC, Canada
24 Sep — 1 Oct
Richmond, BC, Canada
Fri 24/9
Noon
Fri 1/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Richmond

C$ 62/dayEconomy
C$ 68/dayCompact
C$ 65/dayIntermediate
C$ 62/dayStandard
C$ 75/dayFull-size
C$ 75/dayPremium
C$ 149/dayConvertible
C$ 161/dayPremium SUV
C$ 72/dayCompact SUV
C$ 80/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 81/daySupplier choice
C$ 82/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Richmond

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 50 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.9
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
4
3
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Cons:Wish they would stop classifying “luxury” vehicles as a regular domestic POSReviewed 7 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:Disastrous. Refused to rent to me, despite having accepted the booking and payment due to a block on my account. Could not tell me why my account was blocked, or how to find out,. Luckily another company had a cat, but I wasted an hour and have to claim a refund. Avis would have left me stranded.Reviewed 11 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The owner is awesome; I've rented from here before and he makes every interaction unique. I'd recommend the Richmond location specifically because of that owner.Cons:N/AReviewed 13 Apr. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff were friendly, the car was nice, and I was told they hold the car regardless of when you show up.Cons:There wasn't an opportunity to mark down if the car had scratches or damage when you picked it up.Reviewed 21 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
satisfired but need improvementPros:efficient service even if he was the only one in the counter friendly staffCons:had hard time looking for brake gear for parking for the chevrolet.Suggest staff give a heads up reg lights, parking gear, gas, and other basic stuff reg the car to be usedReviewed 6 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Car was ready on time, pick-up was easy and quick. No pressure for unwanted add-ons. Easy and quick drop-off as well. Car was pretty much new and very nicely equipped, power seats with memory, lane guidance and so forth.Reviewed 29 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Car rental from Vancouver to SeattlePros:Drop off and pick up locations were convenient.Cons:Under staffed at pickup in Vancouver which took a long time, after an already long flight, to get the car.Reviewed 3 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Vancouver tripPros:Clean carCons:Long wait to pick up carReviewed 30 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Easy, quick drop-off.Reviewed 5 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:car was cleanCons:Long wait times at check in desk at Vancouver airport over an hour.Reviewed 13 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Kayak é CarRentals.com website quote was completely wrong!Pros:Everyone at Avis was great. No problem there. The car was waiting for me. The Avis people took the time to explain that the quote I was given online by Kayak / CarRentals.com was false and that the cost of my rental was actually $780 more than the quote. Not their fault.Cons:Now I will have to haggle with Kayak and CarRentals.com to try to get the difference between their false quote and the actual cost at Avis of the car I reserved. I would have never selected it if it had been quoted correctly but I found myself with little choice when I arrived at my vacation location.Reviewed 30 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Slow pick-up Counter ServicePros:Nice car. Drop Off service was quick but computer systems were down.Cons:Long wait in line to get car. There were on two people ahead of me and I still had to wait 20 minutes to get a car. Why can't I answer all the questions on-line before I pick-up the car. Always trying to sell you something at the counter.Reviewed 18 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Richmond?

3880 Grant Mcconachie Way, Avis car rentals

Address

3880 Grant Mcconachie Way

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday06:30 - 23:00
Thursday06:30 - 23:00
Friday06:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:30 - 23:00
Sunday06:30 - 23:00

Phone

+1 604 606 2847

Address

5951 Minoru Boulevard Unit 173

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 604 606 2890

Address

4440 Cowley Crescent

Hours

Monday07:00 - 20:00
Tuesday07:00 - 20:00
Wednesday07:00 - 20:00
Thursday07:00 - 20:00
Friday07:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 604 606 2847

Good to know

Most popular location

3880 Grant Mcconachie Way

Most popular car type

Premium

Average price

C$ 51/day

Good deal

C$ 39/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Richmond

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Richmond for C$ 39 or less
  • Book your rental car from Richmond in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Premium rental cars from Avis in Richmond are around -41% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Richmond

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Richmond costs C$ 51 per day.

  • Premium (Buick Enclave or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Richmond.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in Richmond. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • No (According to our data)

  • Yes