Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Sacramento

Driver's age: 26-65
Mon 24/6
Mon 1/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 46%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Sacramento

EconomyC$ 57/day
CompactC$ 57/day
IntermediateC$ 57/day
StandardC$ 62/day
Full-sizeC$ 59/day
Pick-up truckC$ 79/day
Supplier choice sedanC$ 51/day
Supplier choiceC$ 55/day
Standard SUVC$ 77/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Sacramento

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.6 OkayBased on 68 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.5
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
12
4
1
4
1
0
12
8.0
Good deal…Reviewed 9 Jan. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
The pick up and drop off were easy, the staff were nice and so was the price.Reviewed 29 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
The experience was good from start to finish. Pick-up and drop-off was easy.Reviewed 28 Nov. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent service, even upgraded my car for free just because I was having a rough day. Sure helped to make it betterReviewed 16 Nov. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
No car was reservedReviewed 23 Sep. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pick up and drop off were both quick and simple, staff was helpful and friendly each time.Reviewed 13 Oct. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They gave us one price on the website then when we checked out at the end of our trip it was more than double. This is not right and a mega scam will never use you guys again.Reviewed 29 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off we’re easyCons:Car had some melted chocolate on drivers seat. Could have been cleaner.Reviewed 29 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff, vehicleCons:At Sacramento airport, they did not honor the amount I had with online reservation. I have $11.00 something on insurance and they sid they have their own insurance at $ 17.00 so I have to get their higher insurance.Reviewed 11 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I mistakenly reserved a car in SAC rather than SAL. The Avis lady was very nice in SAL giving me a new rental at a reasonable price and cancelling my SAC reservation. But Kayak nevertheless charged me a $50 fee for not cancelling the SAC reservation. When I called Avis they said they could not do anything about it because it was a Kayak charge. I don’t know how to contact Kayak other than this.Reviewed 1 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staff. Nice carCons:Nothing. Everything was greatReviewed 12 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was very friendly picking up at Sacramento Intl Airport, not so much at the dropoff in PhoenixCons:Car had an odor to it like someone had smoked a pipe or cigar in it.Reviewed 3 May 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Sacramento?

Address

6520 Mcnair Circle

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 916 922 5601

Address

901 16th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 916 446 2695

Address

500 12th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 916 446 1147

Address

1813 Fulton Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 916 977 3925

Good to know

Most popular location

6520 Mcnair Circle

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Sacramento

  • Avis car rentals in Sacramento will help you get the most out of visiting this capital city. When you rent from an Avis agency in Sacramento, you have a wide selection of vehicles to choose from. If you want to soak in the California sun, consider a convertible. Families visiting the city might enjoy an SUV, to give everyone plenty of room to stretch out. For those who would like to arrive at every destination in posh style, consider a luxury sedan. An intermediate sedan, a compact, or an economy are good choices for those who want to keep things more affordable and save money on fuel costs.
  • When you make your reservation for Avis car rentals in Sacramento, consider joining the Avis Preferred rewards program. Signing up for this program won't cost you anything, and you can begin enjoying membership advantages right away. At the Sacramento Avis agency, as a Preferred member, you can skip the counter. Instead of waiting in line, you can go right to the fleet of cars to choose a vehicle. You can also begin earning points that you can one day redeem for a free rental day or two.
  • Deciding to rent from Avis car rentals in Sacramento is a good choice. Avis routinely receives positive reviews from customers, praising the staff for being friendly and helpful. Reviewers at the Sacramento Avis agencies in particular appreciate how comfortable and clean the rental vehicles are. Renters also enjoy the efficient ease of picking up and returning the rental cars. If you want to feel that you get good value for the money you pay, consider Avis car rentals in Sacramento.
  • When you rent Avis car rentals in Sacramento through KAYAK, you can choose the make and model of the rental vehicle that you want. On the KAYAK website, you first select the car category that you are interested in. Then you will choose a specific vehicle from the list of available cars that you are given. When you arrive at the Avis car rental agency in Sacramento, your chosen car will be ready and waiting for you. If, however, your preferred vehicle is unavailable when you arrive, Avis staff members will try their hardest to supply you with a comparable rental car.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Sacramento at least 7 days before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Sacramento are around 15% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Sacramento

  • Can I rent an environmentally sustainable vehicle from Avis car rentals in Sacramento?

    Because leaving a small carbon footprint is important to Avis car rentals in Sacramento, they include both electric and hybrid vehicles within their rental fleets. If you are interested in an electric car, you will have a choice of a fully electric luxury sedan or intermediate sedan. If you are interested in a hybrid, you can reserve a standard sedan.

  • Will I be charged if I need to cancel my Avis car reservation in Sacramento?

    Not necessarily. When you book your Avis rental car in Sacramento through KAYAK, you can choose a reservation that features a free cancellation policy. Some of these policies require that you cancel at least 48 hours before your pick-up time to avoid a fee. Others won't charge you anything unless you arrive to pick up your vehicle.

  • Where can I pick up Avis car rentals in Sacramento?

    The most popular pickup location for Avis car rentals in Sacramento is the agency located at the Sacramento International Airport (SMF). The Avis agency at SMF is located at 6520 McNair Circle. You can also find two Avis rental car agencies in the heart of Sacramento. One is at 500 12th Street and the other is at 901 16th Street. There is still another Avis agency northeast of downtown Sacramento at 1813 Fulton Avenue.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Sacramento?

    Compact (Nissan Rogue or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Sacramento.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Sacramento?

    Avis has 4 rental locations in Sacramento. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: San Francisco airport (SFO)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from San Francisco airport (SFO)?

    Yes