Book Avis car rentals in Sacramento

Sacramento, CA, United States
29 Sep — 6 Oct
Sacramento, CA, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Sacramento

Overall Rating6.2 GoodBased on 36 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
5.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
1
4
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off we’re easyCons:Car had some melted chocolate on drivers seat. Could have been cleaner.Reviewed 29 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I mistakenly reserved a car in SAC rather than SAL. The Avis lady was very nice in SAL giving me a new rental at a reasonable price and cancelling my SAC reservation. But Kayak nevertheless charged me a $50 fee for not cancelling the SAC reservation. When I called Avis they said they could not do anything about it because it was a Kayak charge. I don’t know how to contact Kayak other than this.Reviewed 1 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff, vehicleCons:At Sacramento airport, they did not honor the amount I had with online reservation. I have $11.00 something on insurance and they sid they have their own insurance at $ 17.00 so I have to get their higher insurance.Reviewed 11 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was very friendly picking up at Sacramento Intl Airport, not so much at the dropoff in PhoenixCons:Car had an odor to it like someone had smoked a pipe or cigar in it.Reviewed 3 May 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staff. Nice carCons:Nothing. Everything was greatReviewed 12 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
7.2
Pick up was great but drop off was a nightmare froPros:The pick up office was a small one person but I came at the right time and was taken care of very well. I was offered an upgrade for a few dollars more and I took that and usually don't take it but purchased the extra insurance because I was going to SF after all. The drive was very good and the only thing that would have been even better was a few gas station locations before I got to the airport.Cons:I should have taken the offer to have my sister take me the 100 miles to the SF airport from my Sacramento residence. First the rental was 3 times the amount of a daily rental and I should have stopped there and KAYACK nor any other online deals were any better or discounted from what I could have got from just going to the vendor's site. I got to the airport rental drop off that was hard to find and confusing at SF and then I was treated like a bum off the street. They did not let me drop the car off near the tram door so with 4 luggage I had to go buy a cart for $5 to get my luggage and transport it to the tram door. One more thing after another I had to do with AvisReviewed 20 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing about this rental was good.Cons:The staff was VERY rude!Reviewed 15 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The rental car we requested was not available, so the Avis in Sacramento gave us a different model. After a few hours of driving, the oil light came on. We stopped and discovered that the dip stick had not been secured and the engine had been spewed all over the engine. We then went to a roadside mechanic who informed us the engine was almost completely out of oil. This occured directly before we were driving down the Pacific Coast Highway around Big Sur, California. If the engine light had alerted us 20 minutes later that the engine was almost out of oil, we wouldve been stranded along the coast without cell service in an extremely remote location. Completely unacceptable.Reviewed 25 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:You website defaulted to a different location that was not at the airport so I was not able to get to the rental location that Avis defaulted to. If your stock is not available at the airport location you should state that and not try and trick someone in thinking that are renting for a different location. I’m not dorky he area so when you lost an address it doesn’t mean anything to me, I don’t know if that is a block or 100 miles form the airport.Reviewed 7 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They gave us one price on the website then when we checked out at the end of our trip it was more than double. This is not right and a mega scam will never use you guys again.Reviewed 29 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
pickup/dropoff headachePros:friendly staff at pickup car was great!Cons:waited in line over an hour to pick up waited 20 min at drop off and no one greeted us so we had to leave the car in order to get to the airport on timeReviewed 1 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The car was very clean and comfortable.Cons:Staff at the pick up counter was rude and not helpful at all. I had to wait because they did not have a car available. They first asked me if a specific car would be ok, not telling me it was a lower category vehicle (I had to ask if it was the same category).Reviewed 21 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Sacramento?

6520 Mcnair Circle, Avis car rentals

Address

6520 Mcnair Circle

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 916 922 5601

Address

901 16th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 916 446 2695

Address

500 12th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 916 446 1147

Address

1813 Fulton Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 916 977 3925

Good to know

Most popular location

6520 Mcnair Circle

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 62/day

Good deal

C$ 54/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Sacramento

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Sacramento for C$ 54 or less
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Sacramento are around -15% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Sacramento

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Sacramento costs C$ 62 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Sacramento.

  • Avis has 4 rental locations in Sacramento. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes