Book Avis car rentals in Seattle

Seattle, WA, United States
23 Sep — 30 Sep
Seattle, WA, United States
Thu 23/9
Noon
Thu 30/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Seattle

C$ 38/dayEconomy
C$ 38/dayCompact
C$ 41/dayIntermediate
C$ 45/dayStandard
C$ 41/dayFull-size
C$ 114/dayMinivan
C$ 102/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 225/dayPassenger Van
C$ 109/dayLuxury
C$ 73/dayPick-up truck
C$ 47/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 63/dayStandard SUV
C$ 81/daySupplier choice

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Seattle

Overall Rating6.2 GoodBased on 50 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.4
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
6
1
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.2
Pros:Good car in good condition. Plenty of choice at pickup and offered exactly what requested.Cons:I had to take the car to a car wash almost immediately. It was not particularly clean outside and dirty inside. It would have helped if Avis had explained the local e-toll toll system befote I took the car.Reviewed 14 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Good ValuePros:We rented through BA which always gives great prices. Everything was good except the rather indifferent check in.Reviewed 9 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
wasn't able to rentCons:I don't have a credit card so I called avis helpline before I reserved to make sure I could use a debit card and what that would entail. They informed me of a certain amount of money hold on the account and told me it would work. So I make the reservation, buy the insurance, fly in and get to the counter only to find out they need to run a credit check, which seemed fine to me only it didn't work and I couldn't rent from them. Frustrating and my credit check worked at hertz so didn't understand why it didn't work at avis.Reviewed 28 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The car was excellent.Cons:If they have a well training clerk at the front desk reciving the carsReviewed 2 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:Car outside looked clean but inside was not.Reviewed 12 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Everything on the app went wellCons:I had no windshield washer fluid in the car, window had tire shine on it so no matter how much I cleaned it during my travel from Seattle to Spokane I literally couldn’t see and the pass was horrible with snow so that didn’t make my trip any easier I don’t usually comment or leave a negative review ever! Like ever but thought I should say something about it. Sorry if I offended anyone but I use cars pretty oftenReviewed 15 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly. Pick up and drop off was very convenientCons:Nothing in particularReviewed 12 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Charged an additional day, despite facility not being open or accepting contactless drop off.Reviewed 4 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Overcharged by $200Reviewed 16 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The vehicle was comfortable and easy to drive.Cons:It was unclear that the pick-up location was not at the airport but 30 minutes north. When trying to call that location, it always went to the operator which was not helpful.Reviewed 7 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:One way drop off was easy and Walla Walla staff was great.Cons:Long line. Condescending, snippy desk agent couldn’t be bothered. We reserved a car we knew we’d fit and she insisted we wouldn’t and aggressively unsold a different category. Turns out it was the same size with an even smaller trunk. For more $$ of course.Reviewed 30 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Wrong locationCons:I was unable to get the vehicle with Avis. When I submitted the search on your site, I entered SeaTac in the search criteria before selecting Avis. However, the Avis location where my reservation was ended up being in downtown Seattle. I was left with no vehicle for my family and luggage at the airport and had to make a last minute purchase with Hertz instead. I ended up paying nearly twice as much as my original reservation and left the airport hours later, since it was last minute and Avis and most other vendors were out of cars.Reviewed 17 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Seattle?

1919 5th Avenue, Avis car rentals

Address

1919 5th Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 448 1700

Address

3150 South 160th Street

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 206 433 5231

Address

6000 Roosevelt Way Northeast

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 517 5415

Address

100 4th Avenue North

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 441 5668

Address

2724 4th Avenue South

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 682 7029

Address

1011 Pike Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 16:00
Tuesday07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:00
Thursday07:00 - 16:00
Friday07:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 223 3499

Good to know

Most popular location

3150 South 160th Street

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 129/day

Good deal

C$ 54/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Seattle

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Seattle for C$ 54 or less
  • Book your rental car from Seattle in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Seattle are around 23% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Seattle

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Seattle costs C$ 129 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Seattle.

  • Avis has 6 rental locations in Seattle. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes