Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Seattle

Driver's age: 26-65
Mon 29/7
Mon 5/8
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 44%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Seattle

Honda Fit car
Honda Fit
or similar SMALL
2
2
4-5
C$ 78/day
Kia Soul car
Kia Soul
or similar SMALL
4
2
2/4
C$ 78/day
Chevrolet Cruze car
Chevrolet Cruze
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
4-5
C$ 73/day
Chrysler 200 car
Chrysler 200
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
4-5
C$ 82/day
Toyota Camry car
Toyota Camry
or similar LARGE
5
2
2/4
C$ 89/day
Toyota RAV4 car
Toyota RAV4
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
C$ 84/day
Class Special Car car
Class Special Car
or similar Category
5
5
2/4
C$ 86/day
Class Special Sedan car
Class Special Sedan
or similar MEDIUM
5
5
2/4
C$ 86/day
Ford Edge car
Ford Edge
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
C$ 106/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Seattle

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 55 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
2
2
2
1
0
5
2.0
The website allowed me to book the car rental for 5 pm. Well the rental place closed at 5pm! I got there after 5 pm and was not able to get the car. I called Avis and they said I needed to get there by 4:59pm to get the car rental. I had to go all the way to the airport which made the rental more expensive than it already was. The lady at the counter was very rude. The no debit card rule for renting a car from an airport location is ridiculous, Not all of america lives off of credit cards!Reviewed 19 Jun. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Car runs good 👍 perfectReviewed 24 Mar. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
So easy!!!!Reviewed 23 Sep. 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Charged an additional day, despite facility not being open or accepting contactless drop off.Reviewed 4 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The car was excellent.Cons:If they have a well training clerk at the front desk reciving the carsReviewed 2 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:Car outside looked clean but inside was not.Reviewed 12 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly. Pick up and drop off was very convenientCons:Nothing in particularReviewed 12 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff were very effeminate and friendly, very good car, overall I had a great road trip.Reviewed 1 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Front desk was quick to answer questions.Cons:Car could have been pulled up and ready since it was scheduled for a particular time. It was not.Reviewed 26 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Wrong locationCons:I was unable to get the vehicle with Avis. When I submitted the search on your site, I entered SeaTac in the search criteria before selecting Avis. However, the Avis location where my reservation was ended up being in downtown Seattle. I was left with no vehicle for my family and luggage at the airport and had to make a last minute purchase with Hertz instead. I ended up paying nearly twice as much as my original reservation and left the airport hours later, since it was last minute and Avis and most other vendors were out of cars.Reviewed 17 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
poor serviceCons:I showed up at 5:10 at the downtown Seattle rental office, which I didn't realize closed at 5:00. The door was locked and the clerk shook his head "no". I called Avis to see if we could instead pick up a car at the airport. They said, yes, but the price was now almost double what they quoted. I said I would then prefer to pick up the car the next morning when the downtown office opened. The representative said there would no longer be a car at that location. I cancelled the reservation.Reviewed 12 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
I was told the pick up was at sea tac it was not had to go to SeattlePros:NothingCons:It cost me $ 50 to take a cab to Seattle and go an hour out of my way. I will never use this service again I had only 2 days to spend with my grandkids. Horrible to be given the wrong info especially when I. Allied ahead to make sure the 5th street location was at the airport. I was told at Sea Tac I could not get a car there it would be $100 per day and only a convertable or truck would be available. Very upsetting .Reviewed 22 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Seattle?

Address

1919 5th Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 448 1700

Address

6000 Roosevelt Way Northeast

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 517 5415

Address

100 4th Avenue North

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 441 5668

Address

2724 4th Avenue South

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 682 7029

Address

1011 Pike Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 223 3499

Good to know

Most popular location

1919 5th Avenue

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 105/day

Good deal

C$ 93/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Seattle

  • Book Avis car rentals in Seattle and enjoy access to some of the newest car brands unavailable at the other providers. You will access various car type choices at various Avis car rental locations in Seattle. The staff at all Avis offices are friendly and willing to offer assistance anytime. For instance, if you are unfamiliar with certain unique traffic rules in Seattle, Avis staff will always share with you some rules you have to pay attention to when driving in the city.
  • If you need your rental car delivered to your preferred location, you have your desires sorted by choosing Avis car rentals in Seattle. For customers who cannot pick up a car from a specific location, Avis car rentals in Seattle provide the option of delivery. This makes renting a car for the majority of drivers more convenient. However, the additional expenses associated with this choice raise the overall cost of renting a car. Additionally, it is only if the model you desire is available at the specific rental location that the vehicle will be brought to you.
  • You can enjoy self-drive from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport to the city center and several other destinations in the city by booking Avis car rentals in Seattle. Avis does not have a car rental desk at the airport but is available at the car rental facility accessible from the airport using a car rental courtesy shuttle. Booking for your car online before arriving at this car rental location reduces your wait time and the inconvenience of long queues.
  • Avis car rentals in Seattle offer enhanced convenience to drivers who want to visit various other cities in Washington. For instance, you can drive your car to Mercer Island, Bellevue, and White Center without restrictions. You do not have to inform Avis when you plan to drive your car outside Seattle but within Washington. However, Avis offers a conditional allowance for drivers to drive their cars to the neighboring states upon fulfilling different border requirements.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Seattle for C$ 93 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Seattle at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Seattle are around 32% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Seattle

  • What are the best pick-up locations for Avis car rental in Seattle?

    Airport car rental locations are highly ranked among the pick-up locations for Avis car rentals in Seattle. Most drivers, locals and foreigners alike, would prefer to pick up their car at the car rental location near Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. Compared to others, the main advantage of this location is the availability of a wide range of car models or brands from which drivers can select the one they prefer. Apart from this, accessing this airport pick-up location is easier, especially for drivers who are not conversant with the city.

  • Where are the best places to park my Avis car in Seattle?

    Street parking is the most affordable parking option in Seattle. However, the high number of drivers utilizing this option makes street parking spots fill up much more quickly. Another convenient option for parking Avis car rental in Seattle is hotel parking. If you are staying at any of the hotels in the city, you will enjoy complimentary parking as long as you stay in the facility. Additionally, several public parking facilities allow you to park your Avis car conveniently and at a pocket-friendly rate. Some of the popular parking garages in the city include Central Parking, Pioneer Square Garage, Public Market Parking, and Meridian Garage.

  • What special perks or amenities do Seattle Avis car rentals offer its drivers?

    Booking Avis car rentals in Seattle offers you a chance to enjoy a wide range of perks and amenities, which gives you an exciting driving experience. If you are reserving an Avis car to traverse snowy roads, you can have your car fixed with winter tires available at any Avis car pick-up location. All the Avis rental cars come with a GPS module, which you can customize accordingly to help you navigate different city roads with ease, just like one of the locals.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Seattle?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Seattle costs C$ 105 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Seattle?

    Economy (Toyota Yaris or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Seattle.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Seattle?

    Avis has 5 rental locations in Seattle. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Seattle/Tacoma Intl airport (SEA)?

    No (According to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Seattle/Tacoma Intl airport (SEA)?

    Yes