Book Avis car rentals at Tampa Airport

Tampa, FL, United States - Tampa
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
Tampa, FL, United States - Tampa
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Tampa Airport

Avis
C$ 60/dayEconomy
C$ 60/dayCompact
C$ 62/dayIntermediate
C$ 63/dayStandard
C$ 63/dayFull-size
C$ 71/dayPremium
C$ 78/dayLuxury
C$ 63/dayPick-up truck
C$ 64/dayPremium coupe
C$ 72/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

"The , but not fully cleared."(in 1902 reviews)
"Good price, ,."(in 1902 reviews)
"The staff was nice, the was good."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Waited in line about 90mins to ."(in 1817 reviews)
"The was old and very dirty inside."(in 1817 reviews)
"The hours of operation for that were not made clear when I booked."(in 287 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.6 GoodBased on 77 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
15
6
7
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
We booked through Priceline and we were supposed to get a jaguar and it was not available. Then the gentlemen was pushy with the additional products and especially paying for gas up front when we knew we were not going to use all of the gas. He was rude at the Tampa airport. He was not helpful. We literally were only driving from Tampa to Miami due to a flight cancellation and we stopped to use a restroom and our battery died. It was all a terrible experience and we feel we should be compensated for the stress, time and extra aggravation that we were caused. Thanks and have a great!Reviewed 3 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Tampa counter was very slow to process the reservation. It wasn't overly busy but their computers just seemed to take a long time to pull up any info.Reviewed 9 May 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
I'm an Avis Preferred Member! However, I did NOT get a Preferred vehicle! The driver's seat was filthy dirty. To make thing worse...they gave me a Budget car. I know they are the same company, however, they had HUNDREDS of automobiles. NOT HAPPY Kayak app was Great!Reviewed 28 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
FYI: the staff is trying to scam you the moment you walk up. The price you see on Kayak has no bearing on what they’ll try to charge you at the counter. Never using Kayak or Avis again.Reviewed 1 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Friendly and courteous person keep the good work thanksReviewed 26 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I liked the car. I could not have hated the process to get the car more. Additional CDC-mandated cleaning requirements along with so much stimulus money means no one is willing to clean these cars in-between rentals anymore. All the managers were cleaning the cars and their employees left to themselves to manage the process. I was in line for 2+ hours! It was awful! Drop off took like 3 minutes. It was a breeze.Reviewed 24 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
We are VERY tired of car rental companies constantly trying to upcharge us for services we don't need. All kinds of unnecessary insurance that is not wanted or needed. Almost everyone's charge card and personal auto insurance covers any possible claims. We especially didn't like how the woman that helped us tried to sneak in the "Basic" coverage for an extra $16 per day. Car was a Mitsubishi and was so-so.Reviewed 21 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Got broken car upon arrival, it did ruined a day. Had to change it next day.. next car wasn’t bad. Had small crack and wasn’t clean (exterior). Will see what was final charge... Service was good. They were nice to customers, regardless businesses.. Nice ppl in Florida as usual.Reviewed 1 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Service and how quick they set you up is great. The vehicle could’ve been cleaner. It’s COVID times people. Step up your game!!Reviewed 4 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Car didn’t have windshield washer fluidReviewed 3 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
It went ok. Two problems: The cost was very high for six days for a Hyundai! Too expensive! Second problem: The wait to receive our car was pretty long.Reviewed 2 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
reservation was confirmed, but at the time of pick up car was not available. They gave me car two categories lower and refused refund price difference...Reviewed 27 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Tampa Airport

5409 Airport Service Rd, Avis car rentals

Address

5409 Airport Service Rd

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 813 396 3500

Address

6903 North Dale Mabry Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 813 933 5606

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Tampa Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Tampa Airport for C$ 108 or less
  • Book your rental car at Tampa Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Tampa Airport are around 29% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Tampa Airport