Book Avis car rentals at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport

New York, NY, United States - John F Kennedy Intl
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
New York, NY, United States - John F Kennedy Intl
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport

Avis
C$ 71/dayEconomy
C$ 71/dayCompact
C$ 72/dayIntermediate
C$ 74/dayStandard
C$ 74/dayFull-size
C$ 141/dayPremium
C$ 92/dayLuxury
C$ 84/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 87/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" were straight to the point"(in 779 reviews)
" was clean and full."(in 1870 reviews)
" was in good condition."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"No bad scenes"(in 1799 reviews)
" is useless."(in 163 reviews)
" was filthy and damaged."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.1 GoodBased on 104 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.4
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
20
10
6
15
4
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Very quick car taking and return.Reviewed 1 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I was overcharged $30.; the attendant (at JFK) refused to acknowledge my reservation confirmation. He clicked on YES & NO whenever applicable. Have all my reservation info, therefore, I intend to be credited for the $30.Reviewed 28 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I wanted a Mustang to fulfil a dream of mine, but enjoyed the Dodge Charger GT! We drove out to Montauk from JFK, stopping at the vineyards and eventually the lighthouse. What a fantastic drive and also a quick and efficient service from Kayak/Queen/Avis!Reviewed 22 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Pickup took a long time since car was not ready. Drop off was just a mess with people simply leaving the cars and walking away without any Avis personnel available to check them out.Reviewed 15 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Person at JFK, NY Avis center was very helpful.Reviewed 1 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Excellent service!Reviewed 1 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pick up & dop off absolutely perfect. Smooth as you like. Keep coming back for that reason. Will use Avis again without doubt. A1.Reviewed 11 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Pick up was the best interaction. Drop off was lacking.Reviewed 12 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
1.9
Two hours late and they charged me an extra day at 1.5x the daily rate… so basically paid for 3 daysReviewed 14 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
Long wait at the counter. Not enough staff working to help the people. I was on line for over an hour with only 5 Putin front of me. Very disappointedReviewed 17 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
There was only one person working at JFK airport and there were like 30 people on line. I decided to ditch the line and find another rental service. RidiculousReviewed 7 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
I was overcharged $100 with no valid explanation. The price i was supposed to pay was listed then the final price stated $100 more. The car was in good condition as when received, gas was back to normal there was no reason for this extra charge. I called and was hung up on by a rude associate and then had to wait weeks before a manager contacted me. Worst experience EVER!Reviewed 7 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport

Building #305 Federal Circle, Avis car rentals

Address

Building #305 Federal Circle

Hours

Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 718 244 5400

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport for C$ 156 or less
  • Book your rental car at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 week before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport