Book Avis car rentals in New York

New York, NY, United States
7 Jul — 14 Jul
Same drop-off
New York, NY, United States
Thu 7/7
Noon
Thu 14/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in New York

C$ 43/dayEconomy
C$ 43/dayCompact
C$ 44/dayIntermediate
C$ 48/dayStandard
C$ 48/dayFull-size
C$ 102/dayPremium
C$ 56/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 60/dayStandard SUV

Reviews for Avis in New York

Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 568 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
80
37
34
54
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Anthony at the desk was very helpful.Reviewed 28 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing at all.Cons:Would be nice not to have to wrestle with your website on mobile to get what customers want. Change a date, and the vehicle type changes. Change the vehicle type, and the date changes. Not putting myself through that again, not worth the hassle.Reviewed 21 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy take easy drop, but only 2 persons have worked in JFK, it is not enough!Reviewed 14 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great carReviewed 4 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:standard Avis serviceCons:High mileage truck with very soft / soggy suspension and ties that are on their last legReviewed 4 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The carCons:I prepaid for gas expecting to be credited for the fuel I didn’t use. At pick up the staff asked me so many questions about extras I felt obligated to buy the gas.Reviewed 31 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The shuttle from rental place to terminal took over 40 mins from return time to finally having a bus to take us to terminal. About 4 folks including myself missed out flights. The terminal is only 1 mile away. It was lunch time, I guess it was more important to have lunch than take care of the 20 folks waiting on the shuttle to terminalReviewed 23 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The service was very good and the vehicle was excellent.Cons:Maybe cheaper..lolReviewed 17 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff were very friendly and helpful.Cons:Please push for more fuel efficient large cars!!Reviewed 11 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The pricing was decent but being charged $9.50 per gallon to fill half a tank when no where in the United States gas cost that much.Cons:Not charging $9.50 per gallon to refill half a tank. I will not be using you guys and will tell everyone I know not to use your services.Reviewed 6 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I liked the agent who helped me when I returned the vehicle.Cons:The car was filthy when I picked it up. I asked to have it cleaned and I was told not to expect a good job. It had bird poop all over and the inside was not clean. They washed it but it was not really clean. While driving the car I noticed that it was pulling to the right and left. I checked the tires and they were completely bald. I did the penny test and have pictures to prove that they were bald. I called roadside repair and they took the case and told me to go to my nearest Avis dealer who was more than 2 plus hours from where I was. I drive back to LGA very scared and slow. I was given a 50 dollar credit. I expected to have more of a credit than that seeing that I put my life and the life of my family and friends in jeaporady. I would like a full credit and will give it 2 weeks before filing a case in NYS small claims court.Reviewed 7 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was very clean and smoke free. The return was seamless.Reviewed 11 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in New York?

225 East 43rd Street, Avis car rentals

Address

225 East 43rd Street

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 212 682 1860

Address

310 East 64th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 212 593 8363

Address

515 West 43rd Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 646 473 0088

Address

Building #305 Federal Circle

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 718 244 5400

Address

25 Bowery Bay Boulevard

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 718 507 3608

Address

153 West 54th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 212 593 8470

Address

220 West 31st Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 646 733 5995

Address

68 East 11th Street

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:30 - 23:00
Sunday06:30 - 23:00
Thursday06:30 - 23:00
Friday06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday06:30 - 23:00

Phone

+1 212 593 8397

Address

216 West 76th Street

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:30 - 23:00
Sunday06:30 - 23:00
Thursday06:30 - 23:00
Friday06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday06:30 - 23:00

Phone

+1 212 595 0358

Address

808 Columbus Ave

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 212 666 3593

Address

4545 Center Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 347 448 8670

Address

540 Park Avenue

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:30
Saturday08:30 - 14:30
Sunday08:30 - 14:30
Thursday07:30 - 18:30
Friday07:30 - 18:30
Tuesday07:30 - 18:30
Wednesday07:30 - 18:30

Phone

+1 212 593 8363

Address

240 East 92nd Street

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday06:30 - 23:00
Friday06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday06:30 - 23:00

Phone

+1 212 444 7276

Address

120 Warren Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 917 591 9977

Good to know

Most popular location

Building #305 Federal Circle

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 155/day

Good deal

C$ 126/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in New York

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in New York for C$ 126 or less
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in New York are around 58% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in New York