Book Avis car rentals at Newark Airport

Newark, NJ, United States - Newark
7 Jul — 14 Jul
Same drop-off
Newark, NJ, United States - Newark
Thu 7/7
Noon
Thu 14/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Newark Airport

Avis
C$ 100/dayEconomy
C$ 100/dayCompact
C$ 98/dayIntermediate
C$ 93/dayStandard
C$ 93/dayFull-size
C$ 129/dayPremium
C$ 118/dayLuxury
C$ 115/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 116/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 111 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
12
7
5
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Outside of the car was not cleaned at all. Makes it difficult to check for dents and nicks.Cons:clear the exterior of the carReviewed 25 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Like the Nissan RougeCons:The inside windshield was covered with a residue film as if cleaned seemed to have been cleaned with a lysol wipe or something resulting in dangerous visibility; which became noticeable once out into traffic and nighttime headlights. Desperately trying to clean it with my sleeve, I missed the exit resulting in an unwanted late night tour through Newark. The agent at Newark was pleasant enough, though I had no instructions concerning dropbox drop off resulting in two trips of considerable distance from the rental lot at ABE at 11 PM. I’m sure there’s small print somewhere, but the price went from $81 to ringing up to $250, which the agent explained was $100 holding fee, hopefully refundable for my two hour rentsl.Reviewed 15 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was great !!Cons:first car smelled like smoke and they quickly switched to another (upgrade)Reviewed 8 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly and drop off was incredibly easy.Cons:I wish the rate was a little bit more efficient. I felt as though I paid a considerable amount for a one day rental.Reviewed 23 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Left my iPad in the car and called back a couple of hours later to be told “it could not be found”. Dishonest staffReviewed 6 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The pick up and drop off experience was great. I also called Avis to extend my reservation and received the information I needed to make an informed decision.Cons:The car was not as clean as I expected - there was obvious food and debris on the seats. There was also a faint smell of smoke. Given the pandemic I would have expected cleaning procedures would have been increased.Reviewed 5 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:First car offered to me displayed a "service required' notice on the dashboard. Second car was ok.Reviewed 21 May 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Staff was friendly. Charged double at drop off because, according to the agent, the car was returned several hours early. Yes early. They adjusted the price after I asked and explained that I was supposed to drop the car at the exact return time or the system charges more. Make sure to read your receipt.Cons:Simple drop off with correct charges.Reviewed 11 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was fine.Cons:Looooongg wait in line for the car checkout.Reviewed 21 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:The car was well equipped and clean.Cons:After the paper work, nobody came to me and checked the car before my departure. This car had a dent in the rear right bumper. I did not have any accidents on my way to Norfolk, nobody bumped into me. When I stopped on my route, I was observing this car. Everything was OK, the alarm did not get off.Reviewed 25 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:They scam their customers and overcharge you.Reviewed 19 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:drop off was okCons:At the pick up location, they did not recognise the insurance that we had paid for online and tried to sell us a much more expensive insurance. When we said that this was not our experience with other car rentals that we had done in the same month she asked us to go to the competition instead.Reviewed 26 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Newark Airport

28 Newark Airport Bldg 28, Avis car rentals

Address

28 Newark Airport Bldg 28

Hours

Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 973 961 4300

Address

2419 East Edgar Road Route 1

Hours

Tuesday07:30 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Monday07:30 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 908 925 1700

Address

180 East 22nd Street

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday07:30 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:30 - 17:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 201 285 1710

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Newark Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Newark Airport for C$ 110 or less
  • Book your rental car at Newark Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Newark Airport are around -3% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Newark Airport