Book Avis car rentals at Newark Liberty Airport

Newark, NJ, United States - Newark
26 Jun — 3 Jul
Newark, NJ, United States - Newark
Sat 26/6
Noon
Sat 3/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Newark Liberty Airport

Avis
C$ 188/dayEconomy
C$ 188/dayCompact
C$ 147/dayIntermediate
C$ 162/dayStandard
C$ 158/dayFull-size
C$ 260/dayMinivan
C$ 186/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 166/dayPremium
C$ 205/dayLuxury
C$ 300/dayPremium SUV
C$ 171/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 179/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" was great !"(in 779 reviews)
"Second was ok"(in 1870 reviews)
"Second was ok"(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"I felt as though I paid a considerable amount for a rental."(in 173 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.9 GoodBased on 27 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.8
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
12
7
5
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:Left my iPad in the car and called back a couple of hours later to be told “it could not be found”. Dishonest staffReviewed 6 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
ExcellentPros:Very pleased.Cons:Except for minor glitches at check in counter whole process was very efficientReviewed 7 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Pickup was a mess. Only 1 agent and long wait.Reviewed 28 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Easy to bookCons:The actual cost was higher then the quotedReviewed 15 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:They scam their customers and overcharge you.Reviewed 19 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:The people working for the company. Extremely rude and uninterested.Reviewed 20 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Nice carCons:Pick up process was excruciatingly slow. The team was not working together at all, which resulted in poor service.Reviewed 20 May 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was great !!Cons:first car smelled like smoke and they quickly switched to another (upgrade)Reviewed 8 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:First car offered to me displayed a "service required' notice on the dashboard. Second car was ok.Reviewed 21 May 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The pick up and drop off experience was great. I also called Avis to extend my reservation and received the information I needed to make an informed decision.Cons:The car was not as clean as I expected - there was obvious food and debris on the seats. There was also a faint smell of smoke. Given the pandemic I would have expected cleaning procedures would have been increased.Reviewed 5 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly and drop off was incredibly easy.Cons:I wish the rate was a little bit more efficient. I felt as though I paid a considerable amount for a one day rental.Reviewed 23 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The car was clean and the staff were helpfulCons:The car had an EZPass but I was not told about this. The expense for a 1 day rental was high.Reviewed 15 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Newark Liberty Airport

28 Newark Airport, Avis car rentals

Address

28 Newark Airport

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 973 961 4300

Address

2419 East Edgar Road (Rt 1)

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:00
Tuesday07:30 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 908 925 1700

Address

180 East 22nd Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:30 - 17:00
Sunday07:30 - 17:00

Phone

+1 201 285 1710

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Newark Liberty Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Newark Liberty Airport for C$ 76 or less
  • Book your rental car at Newark Liberty Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Newark Liberty Airport are around 66% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Newark Liberty Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Newark Liberty Airport costs C$ 81 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Newark Liberty Airport.

  • 28 Newark Airport is the closest Avis rental location to Newark Liberty Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 973 961 4300.

  • Yes