Book Avis car rentals in Salt Lake City

Salt Lake City, UT, United States
3 Oct — 10 Oct
Salt Lake City, UT, United States
Sun 3/10
Noon
Sun 10/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Salt Lake City

Overall Rating6.7 GoodBased on 135 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
25
8
12
12
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Cons:Nothing. Perfect experience!!Reviewed 9 Mar. 2021
review fromcheapflights
7.2
Cons:went to pick up car and took almost 40 minutes for them to figure out what cars they had. car we were supposed to get was not available and car we did get was fine but we paid a lot more then what we expected to payReviewed 30 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:The agent in Ontario was inexcusably rude. She shouted at me to not park in a certain area and when asked where I should go was told “well not here.” My brother in law was there to assist me as I am handicapped and she told him that if he got out of his vehicle to help Me she would call security. I have never been treated so poorly by a company whom I’ve paid for a service. It was appalling, actually, the level of service I received.Reviewed 15 Apr. 2020
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Pick up took an hour. Very expensive.Reviewed 13 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:That there was a car available when I picked it upCons:Literally everything else. I stood in a line of only 20 people for an hour (there were 5 different agents working behind the Avis counter!!) to get my rental. Hertz would never! The man giving directions to where the car was locates was not clear at all, "go down the escalator and turn right" was a severe over simplification in this so huge airport parking lot. So we just wondered for a few mins before we just started reading the ground and eventually found it. The car also sucked and was not as advertised. Website said it could fit 5 people and 3 luggage but when we got it, 4 people was a squeeze and we could only fit one full sized suitcase and a carry on suitcase; the rest had to be a smaller duffle bag and book bags, there was no way another luggage was fitting in there. Does 3 suitcases not mean full sized suitcases orrr? And yes, the entire back windshield was covered. I'm sticking with Hertz after thisReviewed 19 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Fast pickup and easy drop off.Cons:We found someone's face mask under the seat and some areas of the car were not wiped down thoroughly.Reviewed 16 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Please read what you initial in the rental agreement!! They quietly oversell you the optional product without explanation!!!and you realize it only when see the bill!!!Reviewed 8 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We ordered a full-size SUV Suburban but they didn't have any with 4WD even though they rent mainly to skiiers who need 4WD to get up the canyons, so we were forced to rent elsewhereReviewed 22 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:YEsCons:Avis did not have the vehicle available that was advertised. They did give us another vehicle.Reviewed 10 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The rental was not at the airport - it was located in downtown. That is the only reason it was cheaper. I did not rent the car because I was going to downtown - so I took a cab. I suspect the location was given but I think you need to make more of an effort to disclose that the rentals are not located at the airport. BIG LETTERS IN RED would be helpful to inform people that they need to take a cab ride to pick up their rental.Reviewed 14 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Check-in staff member tried to get me to upgrade to a 4 wheel drive SUV. Said my SUV vehicle was front wheel drive. She lied, it was all wheel drive.Cons:An honest check-in person. She was not very helpful, only gave me one vehicle option in my rental class and the parking lot had many other options as a choice.Reviewed 15 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:LONG line and long wait to pickup carReviewed 4 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Salt Lake City?

255 South West Temple, Avis car rentals

Address

255 South West Temple

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 801 359 2177

Address

3921 West Terminal Drive

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 801 258 5238

Good to know

Most popular location

3921 West Terminal Drive

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Average price

C$ 98/day

Good deal

C$ 79/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Salt Lake City

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Salt Lake City for C$ 79 or less
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis in Salt Lake City are around 48% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Salt Lake City

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Salt Lake City costs C$ 98 per day.

  • Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Salt Lake City.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Salt Lake City. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes