Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Boston Logan Intl Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 27/6
Thu 4/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 46%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Boston Logan Intl Airport

EconomyC$ 141/day
CompactC$ 142/day
IntermediateC$ 149/day
StandardC$ 134/day
Full-sizeC$ 134/day
LuxuryC$ 182/day
Pick-up truckC$ 200/day
Standard SUVC$ 135/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 136/day
Luxury SUVC$ 222/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"To "(in 1902 reviews)
"-off service was very fast"(in 882 reviews)
"Speedy pickup and efficient off!"(in 882 reviews)

Cons

" like smoke"(in 116 reviews)
" had cigarette smell."(in 1817 reviews)
"Worse ever."(in 190 reviews)
Overall Rating6.4 OkayBased on 107 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
14
13
1
6
0
0
17
2.0
deceptive kayak web siteReviewed 9 Nov. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
They did not have My car. Long linesReviewed 2 Nov. 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Friendly, helpful staff. Would be better with more options for car type. We asked if there were options besides a truck and told no.Reviewed 23 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Waited 2 hours in line to pick up car. Not worth the savings.Reviewed 10 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Car could have been in better condition. However, everything else superb.Reviewed 9 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent ! Upgraded me at counter and at pick- up. Great vehicle for 6 people. Car was clean in and out. Great experience.Reviewed 2 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
When I picked up the car the fuel was 3/4 and I reported to the employee at the exit gate before I leave. She said she made a mark on my agreement and told me to return it the same way which I did. Now when I dropped off the van the gentleman told me to just put the key in the car and leave. I told him about the gas situation. He said ok. Now they email me the receipt showed that they changed me over $100.00 over from the previous agreement because of the gas. That is not right. I am going to contest unfair business practicesReviewed 15 May 2023
review fromcheapflights
2.0
Not enough worker. Only 2 counters open for a line of my than 50 peopleReviewed 29 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Cleaning hit the high touch areas, but there was grime in the cup holders and pocket areas.Reviewed 18 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:they nearly denied me of the car i reserved. after a bit of argument i was arbitrarily granted the original vehicle. additionally the grand total price was nearly double what i had originally agreed to and been quotedReviewed 28 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Pick up could have been betterReviewed 7 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Cheaper, pushy staffReviewed 2 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Boston Logan Intl Airport

Address

15 Transportation Way

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 617 568 6600

Address

2 Seaport Lane

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 778 2409

Address

270 Atlantic Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 227 0279

Address

1 Center Plaza

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Sunday07:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 617 534 1420

Address

154 Berkeley Street

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 534 1404

Address

100 Clarendon Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Sunday07:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 617 534 1404

Address

350 Massachusetts Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 621 0413

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Boston Logan Intl Airport

  • Boston Logan Intl Airport is the primary airport serving the New England region; hence, it is a hub for many domestic and international travelers. Book Avis car rentals at Boston Logan Intl Airport to get into the city when you land. Public buses and airport shuttles may have long lines due to the high number of domestic and international travelers. A car rental also allows you to explore Boston at your convenience. You can visit Acadia National Park in Maine or the New England Aquarium at whatever time you like. A Boston Logan Intl Airport car rental is also cost-efficient because it saves you the cost of constantly hailing a taxi or buying a bus ticket whenever you're commuting within the city. You can always choose an affordable car from the variety of options available.
  • When you book Avis car rentals at Boston Logan Intl Airport, you can choose some add-ons at an extra fee. You can get infant, child, or booster seats if you have children. If you want to quickly get to destinations around Boston that you don't know about, you can request the GPS navigation system. For music entertainment, you can get SiriusXM radio. Renters who want unlimited international calling, Wi-Fi, and navigation can get the TravelTab Adventurer. Travelers with reduced mobility can request special devices like hand controls and pedal extenders, which the company will provide.
  • Returning your Boston Logan Intl Airport car rental is as easy as when you picked it up since the process is the same. When you approach the airport, look for signage showing directions to the rental car center. There are plenty of Avis car rental parking stalls. Park the vehicle, get your contract and keys, and proceed to the customer service counter in the same building.
  • It is important to note that Avis at Boston Logan Intl Airport is within a large airport rental location, which can get busy during busier travel periods and weekends. The high number of people picking up and dropping off rental cars at the airport will also affect you. You should also be aware that the areas around Boston Logan Intl Airport and greater Boston experience a lot of snowfall during winter. Temperatures can get cold and the weather a little harsh. In such seasons, typically from December to March, you should expect to take a little more time navigating to and from the airport. Fortunately, the Boston Logan Intl Airport car rental has an after-hours service to cater to renters who will be returning vehicles past business hours.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Boston Logan Intl Airport for C$ 140 or less
  • Book your rental car at Boston Logan Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Standard rental cars from Avis at Boston Logan Intl Airport are around 35% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Boston Logan Intl Airport

  • What documentation do I need to book Avis car rentals at Boston Logan Intl Airport?

    To book a Boston Logan Intl Airport car rental, you need to have a valid driver's license and credit or debit card. International travelers need to have the International Driver's Permit in addition to the license, especially those whose licenses are not in English.

  • Does Boston Logan Intl Airport car rental allow additional drivers?

    Yes, you can have an additional driver as long as the driver meets the license and age requirements. With Avis car rentals, if your spouse or domestic partner is the additional driver, they will not be charged for the service. However, other drivers will have to pay a daily fee for the same.

  • Where is the Avis car rentals counter located at Boston Logan Intl Airport?

    The Avis car rental counter is at the rental car center. When you get to the airport, board an airport bus from the lower level curbside at each terminal. The shuttles, which are distinctly blue and white, run every 5-6 minutes. Look out for Avis signage on the counters when you get to the rental car center. 

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Boston Logan Intl Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Boston Logan Intl Airport costs C$ 113 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Boston Logan Intl Airport?

    Standard (Nissan Pathfinder or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Boston Logan Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Boston Logan Intl Airport?

    15 Transportation Way is the closest Avis rental location to Boston Logan Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 617 568 6600.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Boston Logan Intl Airport (BOS)?

    Yes