Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Boston

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 23/5
Thu 30/5
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 49%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Boston

EconomyC$ 61/day
CompactC$ 63/day
IntermediateC$ 59/day
StandardC$ 77/day
Full-sizeC$ 66/day
Full-size SUVC$ 100/day
Supplier choiceC$ 44/day
Standard SUVC$ 84/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 89/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Boston

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.6 OkayBased on 201 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
29
17
3
12
1
0
34
2.0
I was misled by the person who served me. At first she told me she had no vehicles available. Seeing that I had to drive quite far, he told me that he only had electric vehicles. When I told him that it could not be that, he told me that by paying more he could offer me a gasoline one. That's not how things are done, in the end I paid the extra for the necessity and urgency, but never again.Reviewed 26 Apr. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Bald tires and less than half tank of gas. With snow and ice on the road, we could not wait to turn in this death trap. Poorly maintained and dirty.Reviewed 29 Jan. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
ExcellentReviewed 6 Jan. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
deceptive kayak web siteReviewed 9 Nov. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
First time renting an electric car, great helpful staffReviewed 7 Nov. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
They did not have My car. Long linesReviewed 2 Nov. 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Friendly, helpful staff. Would be better with more options for car type. We asked if there were options besides a truck and told no.Reviewed 23 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Waited 2 hours in line to pick up car. Not worth the savings.Reviewed 10 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Car could have been in better condition. However, everything else superb.Reviewed 9 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Car wasn’t even available They were sold out You sold a rental without having a car available I had to use Uber twice to get to the agency in Aliston for nothing. Waste of time and money Very poor serviceReviewed 3 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent ! Upgraded me at counter and at pick- up. Great vehicle for 6 people. Car was clean in and out. Great experience.Reviewed 2 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
When I picked up the car the fuel was 3/4 and I reported to the employee at the exit gate before I leave. She said she made a mark on my agreement and told me to return it the same way which I did. Now when I dropped off the van the gentleman told me to just put the key in the car and leave. I told him about the gas situation. He said ok. Now they email me the receipt showed that they changed me over $100.00 over from the previous agreement because of the gas. That is not right. I am going to contest unfair business practicesReviewed 15 May 2023
review fromcheapflights

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Boston?

Address

15 Transportation Way

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 617 568 6600

Address

100 Clarendon Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Sunday07:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 617 534 1404

Address

1 Center Plaza

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Sunday07:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 617 534 1420

Address

183 Cambridge Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 617 783 1938

Address

270 Atlantic Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 227 0279

Address

2 Seaport Lane

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 778 2409

Address

154 Berkeley Street

Hours

Monday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 617 534 1404

Good to know

Most popular location

15 Transportation Way

Most popular car type

Full-size

Average price

C$ 85/day

Good deal

C$ 82/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Boston

  • If you are having any day trip beyond the city and intend to have a self-drive, plan and book Avis car rentals in Boston. The operator has numerous benefits to the user once in Boston. You will get fast services when using Avis car rentals if you have the Avis app on your mobile phone for easier booking. You can visit the top attraction centers such as Freedom Trail and Boston Tea Party Ships & Museum at your own time.
  • For excellent navigation in the city after landing at Boston Logan International Airport in Boston, consider getting an Avis car rental. You would not have difficulties locating the Avis car rental agencies, for they are located at the airport. Keep an eye on the ground transportation sign leading to the shuttle terminus situated outside each terminal. Once at the Rental Car Center, use the rental car route, which will take you to the garage to pick up your preferred car model from Avis car rental agencies.
  • Travelers who want to hit the road in style should plan and book Avis car rentals in Boston. Avis car rentals are located in various places in Boston, such as 15 Transportation Way, 1 Center Plaza, Station Parking Garage, 2 Seaport Lane, BOS airport, and 375 William F McClellan Highway. You will find other car rentals such as the Standard SUV, Intermediate SUV, Minivan, and economy.
  • When you book Avis car rentals in Boston, you need not worry about the parking areas to use while navigating through the town. While at Charles street, you should consider using the Boston Common Garage at free charges for short parking and some small cost for extended parking. You can use the Pi Alley Parking Garage when at 275 Washington street. For free parking lots without limitation on time duration, consider using the 44 Warren Street Municipal Parking Lot and Dudley Square Municipal Parking in the city center.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Boston for C$ 82 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Boston at least 7 days before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis in Boston are around 49% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Boston

  • What is the best pickup location for Avis car rentals in Boston?

    Boston Logan International Airport (BOS) is the appropriate place you should consider picking Avis car rentals. You will not face any problematic experiences in locating the Avis car rentals while at BOS airport. Once in need of a car from them, you will enjoy a free ride between the terminal and the Rental Counter. Also, if you have the Avis app on your mobile phone, you can book your preferred car online and claim it when you arrive at BOS airport. Using BOS airport as your pickup location will allow you to choose your preferred car model from Avis car rental.

  • What are the different amenities offered by Avis car rentals in Boston?

    You will enjoy various perks just like any other car rental when booking Avis car rentals in Boston. You will need to equip your car with winter tires and snow chains at Avis car rental agencies if planning to visit the hilly terrains of Boston. When you book Avis car rentals in Boston, you are requested to get the GPS navigation systems when planning to navigate using the local roads in this city. Fix a child seat while traveling with your child using the Avis car rentals.

  • What accessible services are available for Avis car rentals in Boston?

    Avis car rentals strive to make everyone's rental experience as easy, stress-free, and safe as possible. Reduced mobility individuals are provided with the full range of services and products at no extra cost when using the Avis car rentals. The company has transfer board services that enable easy transfer of disabled passengers from a wheelchair into and unto the car. Avis provides a surrogate driver at a free cost to disabled drivers. It also has a swivel seat, allowing the driver or passenger to turn their body in the vehicle seat with less effort.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Boston?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Boston costs C$ 85 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Boston?

    Full-size (RAM Rebel or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Boston.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Boston?

    Avis has 7 rental locations in Boston. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Logan Intl airport (BOS)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Logan Intl airport (BOS)?

    Yes