Book Avis car rentals in Boston

Boston, MA, United States
25 Sep — 2 Oct
Boston, MA, United States
Sat 25/9
Noon
Sat 2/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Boston

C$ 136/dayEconomy
C$ 127/dayCompact
C$ 137/dayIntermediate
C$ 147/dayStandard
C$ 138/dayFull-size
C$ 204/dayMinivan
C$ 172/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 209/dayPassenger Van
C$ 153/dayPick-up truck
C$ 140/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 141/dayStandard SUV
C$ 241/daySupplier choice

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Boston

Overall Rating6.0 GoodBased on 122 reviews
Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.4
Value for money
5.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
20
13
2
13
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.8
Cons:Got charged bc I couldn’t find the garage building which it was in a different building than the address which caused a late period of time And they refused to cooperateReviewed 29 Sep. 2020
review frommomondo-kyk-wl
4.0
Cons:Pick up could have been betterReviewed 7 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pick up, easy drop off.Cons:The car had a strong cigarette smell.Reviewed 8 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Pick up was fantastic, there was no attendant at drop off but about 50 cars being returned.Reviewed 27 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Waiting an hour and a half in line to check out a car is unacceptable. Will never rent from Avis again.Reviewed 31 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The agent at the Avis Returns took my paper work, told me I am Avis preferred so I can be on my way and he’ll email the receipt shortly. Got the receipt a few hours later and was charged an extra day.Reviewed 3 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
3.2
Wrong vehicle and poor customer serviceCons:The minivan I reserved was supposedly released before my arrival and a smaller vehicle (ford explorer) was the only option available. We were traveling with six and associated luggage. Too cramped for comfortable travel. Access to the third row seating was very inconvenient. In addition, we did not have enough space for luggage, so items had to be packed in between and around passengers. Very poor customer service when I called to request a vehicle change with no options or actual service provided. Customer service said my only option was to call individual rental locations to see if there was a minivan available elsewhere. I'm very disappointed with this experience, and I will not be renting from Avis again.Reviewed 29 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:the first car we were given smelled like smoke, we were able to exchange for a smoke free car quickly,Cons:the line was super long at Logan.Reviewed 28 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
2h5 wait to pickupPros:Child seat availableCons:Condition of car No detail on how to pay tolls Nowhere written what fuel to use - diesel or gas ? 2h5 wait in line to collect. I had prepaid so no escape!Reviewed 5 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:It was a 45 minute wait to collect the car and the Boston front desk was severely understaffed for what was clearly a busy time. The car was filthy inside and out when I picked it up.Reviewed 27 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:Car reeked of smoke. Was the wrong pick up and drop off location. The Avis rep at Logan airport even admitted that they were over sold and could fill out all orders for vehicles. We were stuck with a car that smelt strongly of smoke the whole trip and we wasted extra time going to another location and having to document the smoke smell before leaving as the rental location had no ideReviewed 30 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:they nearly denied me of the car i reserved. after a bit of argument i was arbitrarily granted the original vehicle. additionally the grand total price was nearly double what i had originally agreed to and been quotedReviewed 28 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Boston?

15 Transportation Way, Avis car rentals

Address

15 Transportation Way

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 617 568 6600

Address

100 Clarendon Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Sunday07:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 617 534 1404

Address

1 Center Plaza

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Sunday07:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 617 534 1420

Address

183 Cambridge Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 617 783 1938

Address

270 Atlantic Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 227 0279

Address

2 Seaport Lane

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 778 2409

Address

154 Berkeley Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 534 1404

Good to know

Most popular location

15 Transportation Way

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 82/day

Good deal

C$ 61/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Boston

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Boston for C$ 61 or less
  • Book your rental car from Boston in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Boston are around 28% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Boston

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Boston costs C$ 82 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Boston.

  • Avis has 7 rental locations in Boston. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes