Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Cancun Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 30/5
Thu 6/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 49%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Cancun Airport

EconomyC$ 25/day
CompactC$ 27/day
IntermediateC$ 32/day
Full-sizeC$ 32/day
SUVC$ 88/day
PremiumC$ 37/day
Passenger VanC$ 242/day
Premium SUVC$ 184/day
Standard SUVC$ 34/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Overall Rating5.3 FairBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.3
Overall
5.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.7
Value for money
5.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
0
0
1
0
0
9
2.0
We waited more then an hour for the vehicle. Then when we finally recieved it was dirty and smelled really bad. Overall a terrible exprienceReviewed 23 Mar. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
GoodReviewed 19 Feb. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Nice staffs and good service. I recommend.Reviewed 28 Jan. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
The car has a roof cargo carrier butt they'd lost the keys. These carriers use a lot of gas and made it difficult to park some places. And we barely had room for luggage in the car.Reviewed 18 Jan. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Everything about our experience was awful.Reviewed 30 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
The fees charged by Avis for the vehicle were extremely high!! Avis in Mexico needs a better system for explaining the fees and why customers are charged an airport fee, rental phone fee ( which was never mentioned and not used by me), The fee for the small scratch on the vehicle was outrageous.Reviewed 6 Oct. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Good valueCons:The pick-up process was a nightmare. The staff was aggressively pushing the insurance and was trying to sell us things, which was annoying and prolonged the process.Reviewed 24 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:We reserved a truck and on the arrival could not find the company in airport, with help we arrived there & they didn’t have the car we ordered, they offer a smaller car for the same price without any apologies. Would never recommend this company in MexicoCons:We reserved a truck and on the arrival could not find the company in airport, with help we arrived there & they didn’t have the car we ordered, they offer a smaller car for the same price without any apologies. Would never recommend this company in MexicoReviewed 13 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was friendly, location was convenientCons:The car was hard to argue that it was in the same class as what was represented, they do not honor the insurance that I purchased with kayak, and required the entire rental amount, plus 30% to have full coverage, otherwise and coverage under 100% requires very high deposits, up to $5000+ depending on what you rented.Reviewed 5 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:I was ripped off, they charged twice what I was quoted for, total scam.Reviewed 15 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Cancun Airport

Address

Aeropuerto Intl Cancun

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+52 998 886 0221

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Cancun Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Cancun Airport for C$ 43 or less
  • Book your rental car at Cancun Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Cancun Airport are around 59% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Cancun Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Cancun Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Cancun Airport costs C$ 22 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Cancun Airport?

    Economy (Nissan March or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Cancun Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Cancun Airport?

    Aeropuerto Intl Cancun is the closest Avis rental location to Cancun Airport. The telephone number for this location is +52 998 886 0221.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Cancun Airport (CUN)?

    Yes