Book Avis car rentals in Cancún

Cancún, QR, Mexico
29 Sep — 6 Oct
Cancún, QR, Mexico
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Cancún

C$ 48/dayEconomy
C$ 48/dayCompact
C$ 51/dayIntermediate
C$ 53/dayFull-size
C$ 86/dayMinivan
C$ 130/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 267/dayPassenger Van
C$ 69/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 88/dayStandard SUV
C$ 174/dayLuxury SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Cancún

Overall Rating4.8 OkayBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
5.6
Comfort
5.2
Overall
4.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.4
Value for money
4.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
2
2
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:We reserved a truck and on the arrival could not find the company in airport, with help we arrived there & they didn’t have the car we ordered, they offer a smaller car for the same price without any apologies. Would never recommend this company in MexicoCons:We reserved a truck and on the arrival could not find the company in airport, with help we arrived there & they didn’t have the car we ordered, they offer a smaller car for the same price without any apologies. Would never recommend this company in MexicoReviewed 13 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was friendly, location was convenientCons:The car was hard to argue that it was in the same class as what was represented, they do not honor the insurance that I purchased with kayak, and required the entire rental amount, plus 30% to have full coverage, otherwise and coverage under 100% requires very high deposits, up to $5000+ depending on what you rented.Reviewed 5 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:To expensive they trick you with the insurance to force you to do full coverageReviewed 18 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Good valueCons:The pick-up process was a nightmare. The staff was aggressively pushing the insurance and was trying to sell us things, which was annoying and prolonged the process.Reviewed 24 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The car was ready when we got there and we didn’t have to wait long.Cons:They price ended up doubling when we got there. Instead of paying the rate we were promised on Kayak they had many fees added on like a 20% airport fee that were not expected. The car rental concierge also tried to force me to purchase a $2,500 protection plan, I was arguing that the card on file wouldn’t allow that size of transactions and it wouldn’t work but he insisted. Finally he told me I could get full coverage for the car for 30% of the total price.Reviewed 2 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Staff wasted 3 hours of my time and then didn’t honor my reservation unless I paid 3 times the reservation price. They are crooks and their service is horrible.Cons:They should honor reservations even if they can rent the car for more money to somebody else. They are as dishonest as any company I have encountered and left my family stranded without a carReviewed 1 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:They tried to rip me offCons:Not try to rip me offReviewed 22 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Reservation did not exist at the counterPros:Drop off was somewhat organized.Cons:Reservation didn’t exist in computer. Never got the car we asked for, switched us to a tiny car. Insurance was rediculoisly expensive!Reviewed 25 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:The staff was very friendlyCons:When I picked my car up in Cancun at the airport at 9pm at night we were driving from Cancun to tulum which is 2 hrs south on a major freeway in mexico. The car stalled and stopped on the middle of the freeway and would not start for about half an hr. we called the Avis in Cancun and they were not very helpful and when I think about it, they had given me no briefing on what to do if something like this happened. It was 11 pm, on a mexican freeway, I am a young american woman in a broken down car sitting on a freeway. Luckily the car started again. Then when i went to drop the car off the office they gave me directions too was the wrong one and it closed at six pm when my reservation was till 8pm so we were unable to drop the car off and when we talked to the help center they said we would be charged for another day since we didnt turn it in on time. No to mention it the drop off location they put me on was at a random hotel 40 minutes outside of town. I am not sure why they put my drop of location there when I told them I was staying in Tulum. They must have messed up on the book. To top it all off my booking said my car must be dropped off at twelve and when i called and asked when I needed to drop the car of they said its a 24 hr reservation so if I got it at 8 pm then I can drop it off at 8 pm and when i went to return the car the guy was like the car is also late... so all in the it was terrible communication between staff and the staff not really knowing the rules and regulations mixed with mistakes in the booking process on their which caused me to have to argue my case and think I was going to be paying a lot more money than i had originally intended for their mistakes. The plus was once I spoke to them firmly and didnt bend in my conviction about what had happened I only paid my original amount.Reviewed 5 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:When we dropped off the car with slightly under 3/4 of a tank, they charged a completely random extra $50 USD for that 1/4 tank of gas and refused to explain or provide a calculation for that fee. Nor would they give us anything in writing regarding the extra $50 charge. We ended up paying 3x more than what we contracted for and could not get a straight answer. Ultimately we had to leave to catch our flight. It felt completely extortionate.Reviewed 12 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:everything was well organised.Cons:the final price is far from the offer. The customer should be informed about the costs of drop off and airport fee (about 40 USD$) for example.Reviewed 22 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:I was ripped off, they charged twice what I was quoted for, total scam.Reviewed 15 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Cancún?

Blvd Kukulcan Km 8.5, Avis car rentals

Address

Blvd Kukulcan Km 8.5

Hours

Monday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00

Phone

+52 998 848 7600

Address

Aeropuerto Intl Cancun

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+52 998 886 0221

Address

Blvd Kukulkan, Km 16.5

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+52 998 885 1449

Address

Blvd Kukulcan Km. 12.5

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+52 998 176 8030

Address

Playa Mujeres Rth 7

Hours

Monday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00

Phone

+52 998 234 0300

Address

Blvd Kukulcan Km 14

Hours

Monday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00

Phone

+52 998 848 9400

Address

Blvd Kukulcan Km. 12.4

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+52 998 883 1436

Address

Playa Mujeres Rth 7

Hours

Monday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00

Phone

+52 998 283 3600

Address

Lote 1-03, Manzana 12

Hours

Monday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00

Phone

+52 998 881 5333

Address

Carretera Federal Libre 307

Hours

Monday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00

Phone

+52 998 283 3600

Address

Blvd Kukulcan Km 19.5

Hours

Monday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:0015:00 - 18:00

Phone

+52 998 885 1449

Good to know

Most popular location

Aeropuerto Intl Cancun

Most popular car type

Luxury

Average price

C$ 14/day

Good deal

C$ 8/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Cancún

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Cancún for C$ 8 or less
  • Book your rental car from Cancún in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Cancún

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Cancún costs C$ 14 per day.

  • Luxury (Audi A4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Cancún.

  • Avis has 11 rental locations in Cancún. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes