Book Avis car rentals at Dallas Love Field Airport

Dallas, TX, United States - Love Field
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
Dallas, TX, United States - Love Field
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Dallas Love Field Airport

Avis
C$ 68/dayEconomy
C$ 68/dayCompact
C$ 69/dayIntermediate
C$ 78/dayStandard
C$ 70/dayFull-size
C$ 246/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 145/dayPick-up truck
C$ 109/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 143/dayStandard SUV

Pros

", fair price."(in 1902 reviews)
"The and easy to drive."(in 1902 reviews)
"The for what we needed"(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

" was rude, not helpful, and frankly condescending."(in 163 reviews)
"I reserved the car through through CarRentals.com at a rate of $37/day."(in 1817 reviews)
"God Luck at Dallas DAL airport AVIS !"(in 287 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 53 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
9
2
5
2
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Poor customer service.Reviewed 8 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Return policy ia terribleReviewed 17 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Waited 30 minutes in line to get vehicle.Reviewed 17 May 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
We had to wait an hour in 100 degree weather because the Dallas location was understaffed. The manager was only willing to help Avis preferred customers and had an attitude.Reviewed 15 May 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Service was excellent; selected a full size car prior to departure and was provided a low-end SUV that amplified every bump in the road. Also, AVIS is in the process of price gouging; $141.56 for one day rentalReviewed 14 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Because I had prepaid for my rental I had to give a credit card in my name only for the deposit. I had my husbands credit card and they would not accept it. They would not accept my digital card directly through my bank. I was not able to reach anyone at kayak either by phone or website. They would not let me rent in this situation. Extremely frustrating. Thankfully my husband was with me in a different car - he had taken off early to get to our destination. He had a card in my name so He turned around and went minutes out of his way to come and give them my card. After that I had no issue with the rental. Never prepay and don’t expect kayak to be helpful at all after your reservation is made.Reviewed 31 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I liked nothing, but the lady at the counter was nice. your facility is dirty, your cars are dirty, very poor or and lack of signs in locating car. I decided not to rent once I saw the car. Besides you’re in the midst of construction and failed to have an entrance. Very dissatisfied.Reviewed 28 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
They tried to overcharge meReviewed 5 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Phone representative confirmed a one way rental and sent confirmation number. Stood in line 30 minutes to be told they don’t have to honor that and they aren’t doing one way rentals.Reviewed 4 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:The check attendant went above and beyond to have the car delivered to the front door for meCons:The first car I was assigned was not in the space as directed; then when I arrived at assigned vehicle, it was filthy on the outside, had sat under a tree and flower blossoms plastered all over the outside. It was a fairly long to the vehicle in the hot sun and even longer back to the officeReviewed 16 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:PriceReviewed 31 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:I was overcharged and didn't realize it at the time. I reserved the car through CarRentals.com at a rate of $37/day. The salesman at the counter told me I could upgrade for $12/day and I agreed. I was charged $30/day more -- $67. When I turned in the car, they said they would email a receipt to me because their computers were down. I never received the receipt by email but my credit card was charged for the higher $67/day rate. I felt like the salesman was trying to upsell me. I will probably not use Avis again.Reviewed 24 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Dallas Love Field Airport

7020 Cedar Springs Road, Avis car rentals

Address

7020 Cedar Springs Road

Hours

Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Monday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 214 357 1711

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport

  • Book your rental car at Dallas Love Field Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Standard rental cars from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport are around 37% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport