Book Avis car rentals at Dallas Love Field Airport

Dallas, TX, United States - Love Field
9 Aug — 16 Aug
Dallas, TX, United States - Love Field
Mon 9/8
Noon
Mon 16/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Dallas Love Field Airport

Avis
C$ 85/dayCompact
C$ 122/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 482/dayPassenger Van
C$ 398/dayPremium SUV

Pros

"r, fair price.""(in 1902 reviews)
""Greatr, fair price.""(in 1870 reviews)
""Greatr, fair price.""(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"e was rude, not helpful, and frankly condescending.""(in 163 reviews)
"I reserved the car through through CarRentals.com at a rate of $37/day."(in 1817 reviews)
"I reserved the car through through CarRentals.com at a rate of $37/day."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.4
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
8
0
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Cons:All goodReviewed 17 May 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Not what we asked forPros:We specifically asked for SUV like a Suburban. We called the day before pick up to confirm that because we were transporting a couple of pieces of antique furniture to a family member in Oregon. And were told all ok. Called again before pick we called to reconfirm told all is good. Size was key. On pick up we were give a small SUV Smaller by 12 inches in it's length. Avis was unappolagetic for this. This required us to braked down 3 boxes that were going on the trip and some how find room in the SUV before we could proceed with our trip.Reviewed 30 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:My home phone is 323-798-4141. Please call asap. ThanksReviewed 16 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Clean, quick, courteous.Reviewed 20 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Great car and price horrible customer service!!Pros:The car was clean and easy to drive. The price was excellent.Cons:The person handling the drop off was absurdly rude and actually blocked in my rental with another vehicle got out of the vehicle and yelled at me. I was so upset. This person should be fired immediately.Reviewed 13 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Experience was good until I got the receiptPros:Picking up the van was pretty easy. The car was great for what we needed.Cons:When I got the receipt, they charged $250 for some pet hair in the vehicle. I called customer service and they said pets were allowed in the vehicle but pet hair was not in the normal wear and tear and refused to remove the fee.Reviewed 11 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:I was overcharged and didn't realize it at the time. I reserved the car through CarRentals.com at a rate of $37/day. The salesman at the counter told me I could upgrade for $12/day and I agreed. I was charged $30/day more -- $67. When I turned in the car, they said they would email a receipt to me because their computers were down. I never received the receipt by email but my credit card was charged for the higher $67/day rate. I felt like the salesman was trying to upsell me. I will probably not use Avis again.Reviewed 24 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Dismal customer serviceCons:We never actually received our rental. The person behind the counter wouldn't accept my husband's drivers license as it was damaged...ok understandable...but how about problem solve with us - - - offer options, ANYTHING. Customer service was rude, not helpful, and frankly condescending.Reviewed 6 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
We had a 15 minute wait at DAL to check in. The cPros:Great car, fair priceCons:Waiting to check in for that long...Reviewed 16 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
9.2
Last minute dealPros:I am very please to said there is a positive change at Avis compare to the services I received 5 years ago.Cons:N/AReviewed 8 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staffCons:NothingReviewed 29 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Billing Rip off! I will never use Avis againPros:Car was nice.Cons:Got charged for options I did not ask for. I specifically said no to all extras. Yet, they say I wanted the road side assistance. Now dealing with phone center in India. I will never use AVIS again!Reviewed 26 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Dallas Love Field Airport

7020 Cedar Springs Road, Avis car rentals

Address

7020 Cedar Springs Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 214 357 1711

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport for C$ 66 or less
  • Book your rental car at Dallas Love Field Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport are around 52% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport costs C$ 59 per day.

  • 7020 Cedar Springs Road is the closest Avis rental location to Dallas Love Field Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 214 357 1711.

  • Yes