Book Avis car rentals in Dallas

Dallas, TX, United States
5 Aug — 12 Aug
Dallas, TX, United States
Thu 5/8
Noon
Thu 12/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Dallas

C$ 87/dayEconomy
C$ 88/dayCompact
C$ 86/dayIntermediate
C$ 97/dayStandard
C$ 86/dayFull-size
C$ 183/dayMinivan
C$ 117/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 116/dayPremium
C$ 125/dayLuxury
C$ 300/dayPremium SUV
C$ 88/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 109/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Dallas

Overall Rating6.4 GoodBased on 63 reviews
Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.4
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
28
11
9
15
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Great!Pros:Customer serviceReviewed 5 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:easy and very quick processReviewed 8 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Not what we asked forPros:We specifically asked for SUV like a Suburban. We called the day before pick up to confirm that because we were transporting a couple of pieces of antique furniture to a family member in Oregon. And were told all ok. Called again before pick we called to reconfirm told all is good. Size was key. On pick up we were give a small SUV Smaller by 12 inches in it's length. Avis was unappolagetic for this. This required us to braked down 3 boxes that were going on the trip and some how find room in the SUV before we could proceed with our trip.Reviewed 30 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Avis Car Rental in DFWPros:The rental car center at DFW is a somewhat longer than expected bus ride from your terminal, but busses seem to run on a regular basis. Once at the center, preferred customers are identified on a giant board with the space number marked and you just proceed to your car. Once you check out at the exit, you are on your way. Returns are just as easy, return to the center, get your receipt, and head toward the bus to your terminal.Cons:Two things I didn't like: 1) I would like to be able to choose my own car, within my category, or more easily be able to change cars, and 2) exiting DFW on the evening I arrived was a pain as there were about 15 cars trying to leave at the same time and only one gate open.Reviewed 11 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
A big improvementPros:Previous time nothing but problems (about seven months ago).This time everything went as fast as possible with a good priceCons:Everything fineReviewed 7 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:cost was exorbitantReviewed 23 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Clean, quick, courteous.Reviewed 20 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:All goodReviewed 17 May 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Extremely inconvenient hours for pickup and return. Very limited selection too. Got there a tiny bit late and almost all the cars were gone.Reviewed 18 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:There were not available carsCons:If there are no available cars, kayak should not allow customers to make a reservation. I ended up using uber...Reviewed 15 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:My home phone is 323-798-4141. Please call asap. ThanksReviewed 16 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Friendly serviceReviewed 19 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Dallas?

7020 Cedar Springs Road, Avis car rentals

Address

7020 Cedar Springs Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 214 357 1711

Address

11822 East Northwest Highway

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 214 321 5176

Address

2424 East 38th Street

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:59
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
Friday06:30 - 23:59
Saturday06:30 - 23:59
Sunday06:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 972 574 4130

Address

13536 Preston Road - Suite 104

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 972 233 6578

Address

1303 Commerce Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 214 571 9290

Address

19177 Preston Road - Suite 190A

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 972 930 9787

Address

300 Reunion Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 214 824 2392

Good to know

Most popular location

11822 East Northwest Highway

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 79/day

Good deal

C$ 54/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Dallas

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Dallas for C$ 54 or less
  • Book your rental car from Dallas in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Standard rental cars from Avis in Dallas are around 33% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Dallas

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Dallas costs C$ 79 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Dallas.

  • Avis has 7 rental locations in Dallas. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes