Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Mississauga

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 25/7
Thu 1/8
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 44%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Mississauga

Chevrolet Sonic Sedan car
Chevrolet Sonic Sedan
or similar SMALL
2
2
4-5
C$ 56/day
Nissan Versa car
Nissan Versa
or similar SMALL
4
2
4-5
C$ 43/day
Hyundai Elantra car
Hyundai Elantra
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
C$ 49/day
Chrysler 200 car
Chrysler 200
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
4-5
C$ 53/day
Chevrolet Malibu car
Chevrolet Malibu
or similar LARGE
5
2
2/4
C$ 49/day
Chevrolet Impala car
Chevrolet Impala
or similar LARGE
5
5
2/4
C$ 56/day
BMW X1 car
BMW X1
or similar LUXURY
5
5
2/4
C$ 100/day
Chevrolet Silverado car
Chevrolet Silverado
or similar PICKUPTRUCK
5
3
2/4
C$ 57/day
Class Special Car car
Class Special Car
or similar Category
5
5
2/4
C$ 55/day
Ford Escape car
Ford Escape
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
C$ 60/day
Ford Edge car
Ford Edge
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
C$ 63/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Mississauga

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating7.9 GoodBased on 46 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.1
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
13
1
0
0
0
0
5
8.0
I had an issue with the class of vehicle I was given. I returned it and they gave me the proper one and returned the difference in the money I had paid. The counter people were awesome. The people In the parking lot accepting returns and inspecting on the way out needed some finesse in their customer service.Reviewed 9 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Thank youReviewed 23 Sep. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything went smoothly, staff was great!Reviewed 22 Sep. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
The place where I pick up the van was like a zoo, the guy that took me to the car didn’t want to check the van for damage and I ask him to and he says every was ok at the exit they will do it. I left to the next guy and told him they are some indentation on the van and he says that everything was fine and I was never provide with a inspection slip. The van was filthy and with garbage from the previous person. Was never wash or clean after the last use. Had no choice but to take the van as I need it to travel for 3 hours . Price was insane for the value and the kind of van.Reviewed 10 Oct. 2022
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Staff were friendlyCons:There are tons of hidden fees involved so the price advertised is not right - from premium location surcharge of $40 to all sorts of other hidden fees - I booked my car for $54 and ended up paying $289. The location is also not very easy to find.Reviewed 26 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:the booking system messed me up and it was nightmare to cancel - I havent recieved my tax/booking fee back yet.Cons:no idea.Reviewed 11 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:pick-up reception desk employee drop-off employee speed and ease of process online booking mobile appCons:mobile app registrationReviewed 14 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:The Mississauga staff were passive aggressive and condescending. An unpleasant experience.Reviewed 26 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
OverpricedCons:$1600+ for a 6 day rental is crazy. How much could a Toronto to Montreal drop really be worth. Car also had many areas of damage nobody really looked at, hope they don’t try to nail me for prior damages.Reviewed 21 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:No one to assist in pick-up & drop off, which is in parking area 6 levels downReviewed 19 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
GreatPros:Service was fast. No fuss. Would definitely come back and recommendReviewed 25 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Good value and easy.Pros:Was able to pick up in one location and drop off in another. The fees were reasonable. I found it impossible to area he online but quite manageable in person.Reviewed 4 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Mississauga?

Address

5990 Airport Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 905 676 1100

Address

2087 Royal Windsor Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 905 855 6979

Address

50 Burnamthorpe Road W Ste 107

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 905 279 2847

Address

6400 Millcreek Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 905 813 7265

Address

1590 Matheson Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 289 374 2847

Good to know

Most popular location

5990 Airport Road

Most popular car type

Mini

Average price

C$ 169/day

Good deal

C$ 117/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Mississauga

  • Booking Avis car rentals in Mississauga offers a convenient and reliable means for getting around the city and the surrounding area. Avis car rentals offer its renters both long and short-term rentals in Mississauga to meet their budget and travel needs. One of the main advantages of booking a rental with Avis through KAYAK is the straightforward and convenient process for pickup and return. Additionally, Avis features an after-hours return policy to accommodate renter schedules.
  • When taking flights to Mississauga, consider hiring Avis car rentals at Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) for convenient pickup upon arrival. Avis's address at Toronto Pearson Airport is 5990 Airport Road, Mississauga, L5P 1B2, ON, Ontario. Passengers in Terminal 1 can follow the car rental signs to the parking garage, where the counters and vehicles are located. If you are in Terminals 2 and 3, please proceed directly to the counter located in the arrival lobby. Walk-up renters should find their way to the arrivals level for the terminal of their choice and follow the car rental signs. Avis offers 24-hour services at the airport location.
  • Avis car rentals in Mississauga boasts a vast fleet of vehicles to meet your travel needs. When visiting Mississauga during the winter season, usually between December and March, you can rent an SUV or a pickup truck. These vehicles are ideal for navigating roads with snow or ice cover. When travelling alone or with a spouse, you can opt for a compact SUV due to its sleek and comfortable interior. If travelling with a large family or friends, consider going for a minivan or a van to fit your passengers and luggage.
  • Avis has a cross-border policy that allows you to drive its rentals in Canada and the United States. However, you can only get these options in select rental locations. Therefore, consider contacting your preferred rental location before crossing the border.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Mississauga for C$ 117 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Mississauga at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Mississauga are around -57% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Mississauga

  • Where are the best pickup locations for Avis car rentals in Mississauga?

    The best pickup location for Avis car rentals in Mississauga is the Toronto Pearson International Airport, especially for travellers arriving at the airport. It provides convenient and faster pickup services. It also operates 24 hours daily for convenient pickup and drop-off. If you wish to avoid picking up car rentals at the airport, you can opt for other Avis locations in Mississauga. They include 2087 Royal Windsor Road; 50 Burnhamthorpe Road W., Ste 107; 640 Millcreek Drive; and 1590 Matheson Boulevard.

  • Which additional benefits are provided by Avis car rentals in Mississauga?

    Avis car rentals in Mississauga allow renters to bring additional drivers onto their rental agreements at no extra cost if they are renters’ domestic partners or spouses. Avis also provides booster seats for children and infants. First-time visitors to Mississauga can request GPS installation for easier navigation in the city. If you rent vehicles during winter, you can request ski racks, ice scrapers, and winter tires, for better grip on slippery roads. Reduced mobility renters can request accessibility features like hand controls, left-foot accelerators, and spinner knobs to help make their driving easier.

  • Where are the best places to park Avis car rentals in Mississauga?

    The best place to park Avis car rentals in Mississauga depends on the vehicle size, the site you are visiting, and the available parking lots. The city provides on-street and off-street parking options. Street parking is ideal for compact vehicles and visits within the city limits, for a daily charge. Hotels and malls provide parking spaces (when using their services) for free. Alternatively, you can opt for parking garages throughout the city. They include Square One Parking lot, Season Park Parking Lot, City Parking Lot, and Mississauga Plaza Parking.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Mississauga?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Mississauga costs C$ 169 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Mississauga?

    Mini (Dodge Grand Caravan or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Mississauga.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Mississauga?

    Avis has 5 rental locations in Mississauga. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Pearson Intl airport (YYZ)?

    No (According to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Pearson Intl airport (YYZ)?

    Yes