Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at New York LaGuardia Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 23/5
Thu 30/5
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 49%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at New York LaGuardia Airport

EconomyC$ 95/day
CompactC$ 95/day
IntermediateC$ 96/day
StandardC$ 98/day
Full-sizeC$ 98/day
PremiumC$ 162/day
LuxuryC$ 127/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 109/day
Luxury SUVC$ 249/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"My exceeded all expectations!"(in 214 reviews)
"The "(in 779 reviews)
"Welcoming ; friendly gate person"(in 779 reviews)

Cons

"Thus Far the Worse with Avis."(in 190 reviews)
"The Queens is horrible!"(in 287 reviews)
"The stank of smoke, too."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 105 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
12
4
1
4
1
0
13
2.0
Very bad i have been riped OffReviewed 30 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The shuttle from rental place to terminal took over 40 mins from return time to finally having a bus to take us to terminal. About 4 folks including myself missed out flights. The terminal is only 1 mile away. It was lunch time, I guess it was more important to have lunch than take care of the 20 folks waiting on the shuttle to terminalReviewed 23 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff were very friendly and helpful.Cons:Please push for more fuel efficient large cars!!Reviewed 11 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I liked the agent who helped me when I returned the vehicle.Cons:The car was filthy when I picked it up. I asked to have it cleaned and I was told not to expect a good job. It had bird poop all over and the inside was not clean. They washed it but it was not really clean. While driving the car I noticed that it was pulling to the right and left. I checked the tires and they were completely bald. I did the penny test and have pictures to prove that they were bald. I called roadside repair and they took the case and told me to go to my nearest Avis dealer who was more than 2 plus hours from where I was. I drive back to LGA very scared and slow. I was given a 50 dollar credit. I expected to have more of a credit than that seeing that I put my life and the life of my family and friends in jeaporady. I would like a full credit and will give it 2 weeks before filing a case in NYS small claims court.Reviewed 7 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was comfortable, clean, and the staff at both Queens and Birmingham were incredibly professional and helpful! My experience exceeded all expectations!Cons:Honestly nothingReviewed 7 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:The Only thing I Liked was that I was Upgraded to an Intermediate Car, Toyota Corolla for Free, Since they didn't have any Economy or Compact Cars AccessibleCons:Them not make me be Processed for A Compact Car at the Original Location and it being A SUV. There was Absolutely NO CLEAR Communication on that upon Arrival. Therefore, I has to Pay an Additional Uber to go to the Secondary Location. To Later Find out Eventually that when I Returned the Car back to the Secondary Location I Picked it up at, I had to Drive back there and Find out that I had to Drive it to the Primary Location! An Absolute Waste of Time & Energy! Thus Far the Worse Experience with Avis.Reviewed 27 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Buses taken customers to the nearest train station after drop offReviewed 13 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Drop off and pick up were fine.Cons:Tank was 3/4 full however documents stated a full tank (Queens). When I returned the car with a full tank (Norfolk) more than what I received there was an attempt to charge me a refueling fee b/c they said the tracked was registering a lower gas amount than when I had rented. I was able to get this refunded, but inconvenient and annoying.Reviewed 7 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Please call me 6316361678Reviewed 16 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:At Avis the Counter Representative was very professional, very helpful, very patient and pleasant. Because of her alone Kayak and Avis would be my go to companies next time i need a car rental.Cons:If I could have gotten a similar car rental price other than at the airport. Specifically at Lower Manhattan, New York location or a cheaper price offered at the airport.Reviewed 22 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Terrible. Worst experience ever. Got to the pick up 15 minutes early (got photographic evidence) and the place was closed. Told we needed to get back to the airport for a car. Next day we did pick up a car and it was downgraded at more money and the woman in the booth was worse than rude. Terrible. In an underground lot with my family for almost an hour on the phone and Avis didn’t sort it out. Expensive in taxis and rude and aggressive staff AwfulCons:Read the above. ShamefulReviewed 11 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The car was actually quite nice.Cons:I 've rented cars for years... wherever I travel... and I want to be SURE I have FULL INSURANCE... when I arrived at Avis they told me that I had no insurance... so I called the third party company "Alianz"... Long story short... I went from paying 30 total to 160 for full insurance... awesome.Reviewed 10 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near New York LaGuardia Airport

Address

25 Bowery Bay Boulevard

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 718 507 3608

Address

240 East 92nd Street

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday06:30 - 23:00
Thursday06:30 - 23:00
Friday06:30 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 212 444 7276

Address

310 East 64th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 212 593 8363

Address

4545 Center Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 347 448 8670

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport

  • Book Avis car rentals at New York LaGuardia Airport (LGA) and enjoy a self-drive from LGA to your preferred location. After landing at the airport, make your way through the lobby before crossing the street. Look out for a rental car common bus waiting lounge for the Avis courtesy shuttle. Hop on the Avis shuttle and drop off at the Avis car rental garage. Proceed to the rental desk for clearance and pick up your car.
  • The best way to hit the road in style when touring New York is to book exotic cars from Avis car rentals at LGA. At the pick-up garage, car renters will find several classes of cars that meet a wide range of needs. They include American muscle cars, luxury vehicles, sizeable executive luxury SUVs, and luxury performance vehicles. The model you choose might depend on the number of people, the terrain of where you want to explore, and the budget.
  • Book Avis car rentals at New York LaGuardia Airport to enjoy the benefits of the package. First, Avis car rentals permit you to bring your four-legged friend in many of its cars in their fleet. Usually, other car hire agencies limit pets to specific car types, which can be restrictive and inconvenient in some respect. Nevertheless, please keep your pets on a leash, and remember to return New York LaGuardia Airport car rental when it’s clean to avoid penalties.
  • You won’t have challenges securing free or cheaper parking for your New York LaGuardia Airport car rental. For instance, touring Manhattan on Sunday, look for designated free lots at the metered points. Still, you can locate the signs in designated spots where parking is not charged at specific times of the day. Travelers coming to downtown New York from Queens or Brooklyn secure free parking outside the city, then take public transportation to the city. Cheaper spaces are at the Yankee Stadium in the Bronx.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport for C$ 104 or less
  • Book your rental car at New York LaGuardia Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport are around 37% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport

  • What is the best pickup location for Avis car rentals at New York LaGuardia Airport?

    New York LaGuardia Airport (LGA) offers the best pick-up location for your Avis car rentals at New York LaGuardia Airport. Among the benefits are daily exclusive deals and fast and easy. Also, a young driver rental is available. Moreover, you’ll get a variety of car classes to choose from. Consider reserving your car in advance booked online and claim it as soon as you land at LGA. Still, as you pick up your vehicle from LGA, you’ll have a wide range of options, including sedans, compact cars, pickups, and exotics.

  • What are the different amenities offered by Avis car rentals at New York LaGuardia Airport?

    Book Avis car rentals at New York LaGuardia Airport to enjoy an unbeatable package. You will probably want to enhance your car with add-ons to improve its experience, which Avis car rental allows. Suppose you intend to explore the hilly outdoors with your Avis car rental. In that case, you will be happy to learn that Avis fixes winter tires and snow chains on your car at no cost. The operator provides a GPS navigational system, which is handy if you plan to leap into adventure as a local. Remember that the vehicles are fitted with child seats for families touring the area for their comfort and safety.

  • What accessible services are available for Avis car rentals at New York LaGuardia Airport?

    Avis car rentals at New York LaGuardia Airport are equipped to cater to the needs of persons with reduced mobility. Avis provides its customers with helpful adaptive driving like spinner knobs, hand controls, pedal extenders, and left foot accelerators at no cost. Furthermore, the agency offers surrogate drivers for free to help disabled clients when moving around. Lastly, you can come with an uncrated service animal when you book Avis rental cars at New York LaGuardia Airport.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport costs C$ 95 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport?

    Full-size (Toyota Camry or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at New York LaGuardia Airport?

    25 Bowery Bay Boulevard is the closest Avis rental location to New York LaGuardia Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 718 507 3608.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from New York LaGuardia Airport (LGA)?

    Yes