Book Avis car rentals at New York LaGuardia Airport

New York, NY, United States - LaGuardia
25 Jun — 2 Jul
New York, NY, United States - LaGuardia
Fri 25/6
Noon
Fri 2/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at New York LaGuardia Airport

Avis
C$ 103/dayEconomy
C$ 103/dayCompact
C$ 145/dayIntermediate
C$ 151/dayStandard
C$ 149/dayFull-size
C$ 250/dayMinivan
C$ 162/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 151/dayLuxury
C$ 333/dayPremium SUV
C$ 153/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 155/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"My exceeded all expectations!"(in 214 reviews)
"The "(in 779 reviews)
"The was actually quite nice"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Thus Far the Worse with Avis."(in 190 reviews)
"The Queens is horrible!"(in 287 reviews)
""Ther stank of smoke, too.""(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.4 GoodBased on 43 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
17
6
10
10
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.2
Make cheaperPros:EconomyCons:Too expensiveReviewed 16 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:From start to finish it was just an easy process. No hassle, just in and out.Reviewed 12 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:KAYAK charged me extra $72 ! I will never use KAYAK again.Reviewed 30 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:At Avis the Counter Representative was very professional, very helpful, very patient and pleasant. Because of her alone Kayak and Avis would be my go to companies next time i need a car rental.Cons:If I could have gotten a similar car rental price other than at the airport. Specifically at Lower Manhattan, New York location or a cheaper price offered at the airport.Reviewed 22 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Price 233% higher than the reservationPros:NothingCons:It is shocking that my quote on kayak was for $54.80 and I spent $181 for a one day rental after taxes and gas. That's a 233% increase and is straight up unfair to represent the quoted price if the actual price is so much higher.Reviewed 13 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Great mileage and EZ Pass on board.Pros:A little more expensive than National!Reviewed 6 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:The Only thing I Liked was that I was Upgraded to an Intermediate Car, Toyota Corolla for Free, Since they didn't have any Economy or Compact Cars AccessibleCons:Them not make me be Processed for A Compact Car at the Original Location and it being A SUV. There was Absolutely NO CLEAR Communication on that upon Arrival. Therefore, I has to Pay an Additional Uber to go to the Secondary Location. To Later Find out Eventually that when I Returned the Car back to the Secondary Location I Picked it up at, I had to Drive back there and Find out that I had to Drive it to the Primary Location! An Absolute Waste of Time & Energy! Thus Far the Worse Experience with Avis.Reviewed 27 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Great service, would use again!Pros:This was my first time renting a car, so I was definitely less than confident about how the whole process worked. The Avis rental in Queens was awesome! My sales person was friendly and helpful, and the facilities were nice and clean.Cons:The price was much higher than the suggested price on Kayak. My Uber couldn't find the location - this isn't Avis' fault, but plan extra time if you're not coming from the airport. They did not have a Chevy Suburban, despite the fact that that was the vehicle I reserved. They did offer a comparable Ford Expedition, which was good enough for my situation, but if you wanted a specific car, that may be an issue. Additionally, I tried call ahead with a few questions, and the number listed didn't work.Reviewed 21 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I liked the agent who helped me when I returned the vehicle.Cons:The car was filthy when I picked it up. I asked to have it cleaned and I was told not to expect a good job. It had bird poop all over and the inside was not clean. They washed it but it was not really clean. While driving the car I noticed that it was pulling to the right and left. I checked the tires and they were completely bald. I did the penny test and have pictures to prove that they were bald. I called roadside repair and they took the case and told me to go to my nearest Avis dealer who was more than 2 plus hours from where I was. I drive back to LGA very scared and slow. I was given a 50 dollar credit. I expected to have more of a credit than that seeing that I put my life and the life of my family and friends in jeaporady. I would like a full credit and will give it 2 weeks before filing a case in NYS small claims court.Reviewed 7 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis doesn't notify that drivers license must matcCons:Avis allows you to make a reservation for a driver other than yourself - however if that driver does not have a credit card, they cannot take the car upon arrival of the reservation nor can use a credit card from someone else. The company doesn't clarify this online in any way. Avis is turning away business without other options offered.Reviewed 17 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:The car had a terrible smell, when i made the representative aware about it, he did not care enough to do something about it and was rude.Reviewed 17 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
DisasterPros:NothingCons:Avis called the night before I was scheduled to pick up to tell me I didn't have a car the next day. Since my reservation was for Christmas day, this meant I didn't have a way to get my family to my mother's house to see her on the holiday. The crazy part about it was that they did have a car at another location, but couldn't work out on their own how to make that car available to me. I eventually got a vehicle from them, but it took me hours of talking to various Avis employees on the phone to do it.Reviewed 3 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near New York LaGuardia Airport

25 Bowery Bay Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

25 Bowery Bay Boulevard

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 718 507 3608

Address

420 East 90th Street

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday06:30 - 23:00
Thursday06:30 - 23:00
Friday06:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:30 - 23:00
Sunday06:30 - 23:00

Phone

+1 212 593 8368

Address

310 East 64th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 212 593 8363

Address

4545 Center Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 347 448 8670

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport for C$ 72 or less
  • Book your rental car at New York LaGuardia Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport are around 72% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport costs C$ 77 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport.

  • 25 Bowery Bay Boulevard is the closest Avis rental location to New York LaGuardia Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 718 507 3608.

  • Yes