Book Avis car rentals at New York LaGuardia Airport

New York, NY, United States - LaGuardia
7 Jul — 14 Jul
Same drop-off
New York, NY, United States - LaGuardia
Thu 7/7
Noon
Thu 14/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at New York LaGuardia Airport

Avis
C$ 43/dayEconomy
C$ 43/dayCompact
C$ 44/dayIntermediate
C$ 48/dayStandard
C$ 48/dayFull-size
C$ 206/dayPremium
C$ 80/dayLuxury
C$ 56/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 60/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 126 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
17
6
10
11
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Nothing at all.Cons:Would be nice not to have to wrestle with your website on mobile to get what customers want. Change a date, and the vehicle type changes. Change the vehicle type, and the date changes. Not putting myself through that again, not worth the hassle.Reviewed 21 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:standard Avis serviceCons:High mileage truck with very soft / soggy suspension and ties that are on their last legReviewed 4 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The shuttle from rental place to terminal took over 40 mins from return time to finally having a bus to take us to terminal. About 4 folks including myself missed out flights. The terminal is only 1 mile away. It was lunch time, I guess it was more important to have lunch than take care of the 20 folks waiting on the shuttle to terminalReviewed 23 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff were very friendly and helpful.Cons:Please push for more fuel efficient large cars!!Reviewed 11 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I liked the agent who helped me when I returned the vehicle.Cons:The car was filthy when I picked it up. I asked to have it cleaned and I was told not to expect a good job. It had bird poop all over and the inside was not clean. They washed it but it was not really clean. While driving the car I noticed that it was pulling to the right and left. I checked the tires and they were completely bald. I did the penny test and have pictures to prove that they were bald. I called roadside repair and they took the case and told me to go to my nearest Avis dealer who was more than 2 plus hours from where I was. I drive back to LGA very scared and slow. I was given a 50 dollar credit. I expected to have more of a credit than that seeing that I put my life and the life of my family and friends in jeaporady. I would like a full credit and will give it 2 weeks before filing a case in NYS small claims court.Reviewed 7 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was comfortable, clean, and the staff at both Queens and Birmingham were incredibly professional and helpful! My experience exceeded all expectations!Cons:Honestly nothingReviewed 7 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:The Only thing I Liked was that I was Upgraded to an Intermediate Car, Toyota Corolla for Free, Since they didn't have any Economy or Compact Cars AccessibleCons:Them not make me be Processed for A Compact Car at the Original Location and it being A SUV. There was Absolutely NO CLEAR Communication on that upon Arrival. Therefore, I has to Pay an Additional Uber to go to the Secondary Location. To Later Find out Eventually that when I Returned the Car back to the Secondary Location I Picked it up at, I had to Drive back there and Find out that I had to Drive it to the Primary Location! An Absolute Waste of Time & Energy! Thus Far the Worse Experience with Avis.Reviewed 27 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Buses taken customers to the nearest train station after drop offReviewed 13 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Drop off and pick up were fine.Cons:Tank was 3/4 full however documents stated a full tank (Queens). When I returned the car with a full tank (Norfolk) more than what I received there was an attempt to charge me a refueling fee b/c they said the tracked was registering a lower gas amount than when I had rented. I was able to get this refunded, but inconvenient and annoying.Reviewed 7 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Please call me 6316361678Reviewed 16 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:At Avis the Counter Representative was very professional, very helpful, very patient and pleasant. Because of her alone Kayak and Avis would be my go to companies next time i need a car rental.Cons:If I could have gotten a similar car rental price other than at the airport. Specifically at Lower Manhattan, New York location or a cheaper price offered at the airport.Reviewed 22 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Terrible. Worst experience ever. Got to the pick up 15 minutes early (got photographic evidence) and the place was closed. Told we needed to get back to the airport for a car. Next day we did pick up a car and it was downgraded at more money and the woman in the booth was worse than rude. Terrible. In an underground lot with my family for almost an hour on the phone and Avis didn’t sort it out. Expensive in taxis and rude and aggressive staff AwfulCons:Read the above. ShamefulReviewed 11 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near New York LaGuardia Airport

25 Bowery Bay Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

25 Bowery Bay Boulevard

Hours

Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 718 507 3608

Address

240 East 92nd Street

Hours

Sunday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Monday06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday06:30 - 23:00
Thursday06:30 - 23:00
Friday06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday06:30 - 23:00

Phone

+1 212 444 7276

Address

310 East 64th Street

Hours

Sunday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 212 593 8363

Address

4545 Center Boulevard

Hours

Sunday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 347 448 8670

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport for C$ 108 or less
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport are around -59% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport