Book Avis car rentals in London

London, ENG, United Kingdom
4 Aug — 11 Aug
London, ENG, United Kingdom
Wed 4/8
Noon
Wed 11/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in London

C$ 53/dayEconomy
C$ 57/dayCompact
C$ 71/dayIntermediate
C$ 95/dayStandard
C$ 173/dayMinivan
C$ 48/dayMini
C$ 68/dayPremium
C$ 170/dayLuxury
C$ 57/dayCompact SUV
C$ 65/daySupplier choice

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in London

Overall Rating6.8 GoodBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
15
3
4
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.4
Cons:the Rental rate was 2X quoted rate on Kayak GPS system was completely outdated, especially when needed : in unknown citiesReviewed 6 May 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Good quality carPros:The car provided was a higher-spec model than the standard model I have had elsewhere. GPS was included rather than an extra charge, as well as other features.Cons:The Heathrow return point needs a gate back out into the adjoining main road, rather than forcing you to do walk a large loop around the site to get back out.Reviewed 15 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:CheapCons:I think they gave me a car smaller than I rented but I was in too much of a rudh to argue about it.Reviewed 27 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Everything was good except for belowCons:There was no information or instruction that I needed to bring my passport when I picked up the car. They said it was in the terms and conditions. This should be something right on the front so people know. Wasted a lot of my timeReviewed 17 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Misleading informationPros:NothingCons:We booked a car for a price of £600 and end up paying more than £2,000 I have never seen such falls infoemationReviewed 29 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Excellent service at HeathrowPros:I'd particularly like to commend the staff at the Avis desk at Heathrow; they were very helpful, efficient, and courteous.Reviewed 25 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent car rental experience.Pros:We were given information about alternatives and a clear explanation of charges and the deposit. We were not upsold on insurance or any other garbage (unlike our subsequent rental with SIXT -- do not use that company!). Collecting the car was brief and the most painless rental I've ever had.Reviewed 17 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Price increased substantially when upgrading from intermediate to standard carReviewed 17 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Avis rentalPros:Car was in good state, process was simpleCons:Poor customer service, car was not full pf gas and had to chase Avis agent to prove Bc I rented with kayak avis agent mentioned we would have to deal with all expenses first and then claim through third party - clearly not convenient to customerReviewed 18 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Pick up/drop off at T5 was awesome - not little bus. Very convenientCons:CheckIn process is long winded. Don’t know why the Avis rep (who was very helpful) has to go through so many steps to release the car?Reviewed 13 May 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Great car, no problemsPros:Nice car, very clean. Friendly staff. Deposit returned promptly. What more could we want?Cons:Location was near train station, not at station, so it was a bit of a walk to get tot the station after dropping off the car.Reviewed 26 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
3.2
Car had problems all the time I rented this vehiclPros:NothingCons:The cars A/C broke the first day we had it but we were too far away to get the vehicle exchanged. Next issue was the tyre pressure lights kept coming on and I had to spend an hour at the road side working through the car manual and car set up pages to resolve the problem. Then I had to go to a local garage to resolve the issue. Lastly the vehicle had an overheat oil pressure light with constant warnings on the dashboard. The vehicle was Booked as a 7 seater and we were only able to carry 5 as the extra seats were flip up seats in the boot !! Avis were not able to correct or fix any of the problems, Avis did nothing for compensation on return to the depot for the fact that they had supplied a faulty vehicle and really did not seem to care about the issue is had.Reviewed 18 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in London?

88 Eversholt St, Avis car rentals

Address

88 Eversholt St

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 6061

Address

Central Heathrow Loc

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+44 344 544 6000

Address

Guoman Hotel The Tower

Hours

Monday10:00 - 14:00
Tuesday10:00 - 14:00
Wednesday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+44 344 544 6108

Address

Terminal Building

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 6030

Address

Great Central Way

Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:00
Tuesday09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday09:00 - 20:00
Thursday09:00 - 20:00
Friday09:00 - 20:00
Saturday10:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 20:00

Phone

+44 344 544 7898

Address

10 12 Semley Place

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 8886

Address

134 George Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 4565

Address

Westfield Shopping Centre

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 6336

Address

Short Stay Car Park

Hours

Monday04:45 - 23:59
Tuesday04:45 - 23:59
Wednesday04:45 - 23:59
Thursday04:45 - 23:59
Friday04:45 - 23:59
Saturday04:45 - 23:59
Sunday04:45 - 23:59

Phone

+44 344 544 6000

Address

145 Battersea Park Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 7033

Good to know

Most popular location

Central Heathrow Loc

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

C$ 49/day

Good deal

C$ 41/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in London

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in London for C$ 41 or less
  • Book your rental car from London in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in London are around 71% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in London

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in London costs C$ 49 per day.

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in London.

  • Avis has 10 rental locations in London. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • No (According to our data)

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes