Book Avis car rentals in Miami Beach

Miami Beach, FL, United States
8 Dec — 15 Dec
Same drop-off
Miami Beach, FL, United States
Thu 8/12
Noon
Thu 15/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Miami Beach

EconomyC$ 44/day
CompactC$ 44/day
IntermediateC$ 45/day
StandardC$ 47/day
Full-sizeC$ 43/day
MinivanC$ 75/day
Full-size SUVC$ 60/day
PremiumC$ 55/day
Passenger VanC$ 175/day
LuxuryC$ 60/day
Premium SUVC$ 91/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 49/day
Standard SUVC$ 53/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Miami Beach

Overall Rating6.9 GoodBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
2
1
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Avis canceled my reservation and didn’t have a vehicle for me. Priceline and Kayak still had the reservation as active but Avis wouldn’t honor it. There were no cars in all of Miami so I had to Uber 40 minutes to Fort Lauderdale to get a car just to turn back around and drive to Key West. No one at Priceline or Avis was helpful and Kayak is closed on Sunday. Highly do not recommend booking a car through a third party.Reviewed 11 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The car option was not available upon pickup….Reviewed 1 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Sam the manager of the location was the most accommodating he could be. He was always profesional and interested in helping to the best of his ability’s..Reviewed 20 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
I paid for cwd when booking car on line. I was shocked not to find it on my contract I am going to challenge the situation It's Miami where they try to fool youReviewed 19 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Rapid, no fee extraReviewed 25 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:I paid a lot extra for a convertible. However, when I arrived there was no convertible available and I had to take another car.Reviewed 29 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
They had no cars!Cons:We had a reservation. Avis even said they had our reservation. But they had no cars. So, yeah, that wasn't ver helpful.Reviewed 2 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:QuicknessReviewed 3 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Easy of pickup/returnCons:That it was not possible to drop off the car at the end of the rental. I had to keep the car overnight at my own expense.Reviewed 8 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Bait and switchPros:Nothing good to sayCons:The lady wanted to put us in a beatle. I ordered 5 passenger car with two bags. She wanted to make us pay $70 more for a similar car. I showed her what we ordered and insisted she upgrade us if she didn't have what we ordered. After threats to call Avis and complain she then was able to find a car and keep the original price. Not happy with how she handled herself or represented the company. Your staff needs to be retrained. I will question if I will use your company again because of how we were treated.Reviewed 4 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:long wait to get carReviewed 25 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I love everything.. we bought a 3 day rental for $50 on an economy size car and got there and was upgraded to. Kia Soul Crossover for no extra money.. what a value!Reviewed 24 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Miami Beach?

2334 Collins Ave, Avis car rentals

Address

2334 Collins Ave

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 305 538 4441

Address

6742 Collins Avenue

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 305 865 0562

Address

1601 Collins Ave

Hours

Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Monday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 786 454 9222

Good to know

Most popular location

2334 Collins Ave

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

C$ 100/day

Good deal

C$ 100/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Miami Beach

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Miami Beach for C$ 100 or less.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Miami Beach