Book Avis car rentals in Miami Beach

Miami Beach, FL, United States
23 Sep — 30 Sep
Miami Beach, FL, United States
Thu 23/9
Noon
Thu 30/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Miami Beach

Overall Rating6.9 GoodBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
0
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Cons:I paid a lot extra for a convertible. However, when I arrived there was no convertible available and I had to take another car.Reviewed 29 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Rapid, no fee extraReviewed 25 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:No...car was unavailableReviewed 7 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:No hidden fees or charges unlike other experiences I've had at other car rental placesCons:Felt like the toll system wasn't clearly explained to us and was sold to us in not in our best interest.Reviewed 23 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
They had no cars!Cons:We had a reservation. Avis even said they had our reservation. But they had no cars. So, yeah, that wasn't ver helpful.Reviewed 2 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
AmazingPros:Good customer serviceCons:Nothing lolReviewed 25 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Bait and switchPros:Nothing good to sayCons:The lady wanted to put us in a beatle. I ordered 5 passenger car with two bags. She wanted to make us pay $70 more for a similar car. I showed her what we ordered and insisted she upgrade us if she didn't have what we ordered. After threats to call Avis and complain she then was able to find a car and keep the original price. Not happy with how she handled herself or represented the company. Your staff needs to be retrained. I will question if I will use your company again because of how we were treated.Reviewed 4 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Easy of pickup/returnCons:That it was not possible to drop off the car at the end of the rental. I had to keep the car overnight at my own expense.Reviewed 8 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:QuicknessReviewed 3 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I love everything.. we bought a 3 day rental for $50 on an economy size car and got there and was upgraded to. Kia Soul Crossover for no extra money.. what a value!Reviewed 24 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:long wait to get carReviewed 25 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Miami Beach?

309 23rd St Suite 100a, Avis car rentals

Address

309 23rd St Suite 100a

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 305 538 4441

Address

6742 Collins Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 305 865 0562

Address

1601 Collins Ave

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 786 454 9222

Good to know

Most popular location

1601 Collins Ave

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 66/day

Good deal

C$ 60/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Miami Beach

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Miami Beach for C$ 60 or less
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Miami Beach are around 29% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Miami Beach

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Miami Beach costs C$ 66 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Miami Beach.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in Miami Beach. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes