Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Atlanta

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 18/7
Thu 25/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 44%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Atlanta

EconomyC$ 78/day
CompactC$ 78/day
IntermediateC$ 67/day
StandardC$ 72/day
MinivanC$ 95/day
Full-size SUVC$ 140/day
PremiumC$ 84/day
LuxuryC$ 125/day
Pick-up truckC$ 77/day
Supplier choice sedanC$ 64/day
Supplier choiceC$ 64/day
Standard SUVC$ 90/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 96/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Atlanta

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating4.4 MediocreBased on 84 reviews
Cleanliness
5.2
Comfort
5.1
Overall
4.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.5
Value for money
4.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
0
0
3
0
0
34
2.0
Not only did they not have THE car, they didn’t have ANY cars. The fact that you have a reservation means nothing to them.Reviewed 5 Mar. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
I liked the fact manuals were in the glovebox since the fuel cover release was under the front panel out of sight.Reviewed 30 Jan. 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
The rental was fine. I didn't like that the rental location had no procedure for returns when closed.Reviewed 5 Jan. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Poor, didn’t even end up getting a carReviewed 1 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Will never, ever book with Avis again!! Second trip Avis has cancelled on me multiple times.Reviewed 26 Nov. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Very bad. The car was not available at resvered location. I went to Pick up car about one hour drive from my original Pickup location and have spent $40 on Uber.Reviewed 5 Nov. 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
Pick up took over an hour. When I arrived, there was no car available for my itinerary. Initially they offered me a van (not the car I had selected). Eventually they gave me a dodge charger, but I had to wait until it was cleaned. Delivery/return was quick and effective. No complains there.Reviewed 5 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
7.9
My experience could have been better if the car I reserved had been available at pickupReviewed 25 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Somehow my reservation was made to downtown Atlanta. Why? Two different counter people were unbelievably rude. The car was beat up with 38,000 miles on it. Then the location closed before my reservation time was up and they want to charge me $25 more to drop it off at the open airport location. Terrible all around.Reviewed 17 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was very helpful.Cons:Quicker check in processReviewed 19 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. Convenience of the rental process.Cons:The location in the mall food court could have been easier to find. Just a note online when booking to remind your driver (Uber or otherwise) to pull around to the back of the mall entrance.Reviewed 23 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Staff called to say there were no cars (sold out)Reviewed 11 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Atlanta?

Address

143 Courtland Street Northeast

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 404 659 0048

Address

2860 Cumberland Mall Southeast

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 678 309 9788

Address

4800 Briarcliff Road Ne

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 770 939 0484

Address

3405 Lenox Road Ne

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 404 841 8555

Address

1197 Peachtree Street Northeast

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 404 685 0319

Address

1065 Peachtree Street Ne

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 470 427 7178

Good to know

Most popular location

143 Courtland Street Northeast

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

C$ 140/day

Good deal

C$ 111/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Atlanta

  • Consider renting a vehicle from Avis if you're looking for one in Atlanta. They not only have a sizable fleet of vehicles you may hire, but they also have numerous locations throughout Atlanta, so you can choose the one that's closest to you. For instance, if you fly into Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (ATL) and then drive to Atlanta, you may easily pick up your automobile at the airport's rental agency. Other rental locations can be found in Atlanta's downtown as well as close to the railway station.
  • If your plans change, you can cancel your reservation for Avis car rentals in Atlanta without incurring any fees. The majority of the time, you won't need to put down a deposit, and your card won't be charged until you pick up the rental car. By calling the company and giving them the new dates, you can also amend the reservation dates without incurring any fees.
  • Parking in Atlanta is not as challenging as you might have thought. You should be aware that parking is widely available in the city as you book Avis car rentals in Atlanta.  If you're in the city center, you can park on the streets there. In contrast to other cities, Atlanta has several parking lots where non-residents are welcome to park. You're allowed to go as a result of paying the ticket machine. There are a few parking lots and garages where you can keep your rental car if you choose a more secure parking option, including Parkvel Parking Garage.
  • Customers of Avis Car Rentals can enhance their experience by adding extra features to their rental vehicles when they book Avis car rentals in Atlanta. For instance, according to the age of the child, you can ask them to fit in a child seat or a booster seat if you are traveling with a kid who can't use the adult seats and needs to keep them secure. In order to make it easier for you to traverse Atlanta's streets, you may also ask them to install a GPS for easier navigation around the city.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Atlanta for C$ 111 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Atlanta at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Atlanta are around 29% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Atlanta

  • Can I return my Atlanta Avis rental car to a different rental location?

    When you book Avis car rentals in Atlanta, it is vital to note that you will indicate your pick-up and drop-off location for your rental car. This means that customers can select the most convenient site for them because Avis has several rental facilities in Atlanta. Additionally, you have the option of returning your rental automobile to a location other than where you picked it up. To get the go-ahead and have them make the appropriate arrangements on their end, the agency must be informed in advance that you plan to change places.

  • How do I pay toll for the express lanes in Atlanta?

    You can pay the toll for the expressways in Atlanta in a variety of ways. You have three different payment options: SunPass, plate or cash. However, using a visitor toll pass is the most effective way for travelers to pay for the toll on these express lanes. You won't pay any service fees with this technique, and you'll pay the minimum toll price on toll roads in Georgia. You will need to pay a $10 deposit, though, which will go toward your transactions.

  • Can I have my Avis rental car delivered to my location?

    When you book Avis car rentals in Atlanta and would rather have your rental car delivered to your home or place of business than pick it up in person from one of the Atlanta locations; get in touch with the organization as soon as you can or at the time. Renters typically have this option available to them through Avis, but it frequently comes at a slight charge. This service will be impacted by the organization's or region's current accessibility. 

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Atlanta?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Atlanta costs C$ 140 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Atlanta?

    Compact (Nissan Rogue or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Atlanta.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Atlanta?

    Avis has 6 rental locations in Atlanta. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Hartsfield-Jackson airport (ATL)?

    No (According to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Hartsfield-Jackson airport (ATL)?

    Yes