Book Avis car rentals in Atlanta

Atlanta, GA, United States
12 Jul — 19 Jul
Same drop-off
Atlanta, GA, United States
Tue 12/7
Noon
Tue 19/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Atlanta

C$ 80/dayEconomy
C$ 74/dayCompact
C$ 75/dayIntermediate
C$ 85/dayStandard
C$ 80/dayFull-size
C$ 196/dayPremium
C$ 208/dayLuxury
C$ 88/dayStandard SUV
C$ 95/dayIntermediate SUV

Reviews for Avis in Atlanta

Overall Rating4.9 OkayBased on 87 reviews
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.2
Overall
4.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.9
Value for money
4.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
3
4
26
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Absolutely nothing.Cons:More vehicles on sight. Better management staff.Reviewed 22 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Somehow my reservation was made to downtown Atlanta. Why? Two different counter people were unbelievably rude. The car was beat up with 38,000 miles on it. Then the location closed before my reservation time was up and they want to charge me $25 more to drop it off at the open airport location. Terrible all around.Reviewed 17 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was very helpful.Cons:Quicker check in processReviewed 19 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Staff called to say there were no cars (sold out)Reviewed 11 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The staff there are really unfriendly and know nothing about the car. They even don't know how to use the map in the car.Cons:They should have a better attitude and have known more about the car when providing service.Reviewed 17 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:They called me the morning of my reservation to tell me they didn’t have any cars.Cons:A car.Reviewed 24 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff friendly and very helpful. When I had a problem with vehicle, they exchanged my rental simple and efficientCons:Uber drive the cars. Maintenance is needed. But overall Avis is a great company. I still have my rental.Reviewed 5 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Moré 24 Hour drop off points, but other than that everything was great. Thank you Avis.Reviewed 2 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Office was difficult to find. Then, despite having a reservation starting at 9 AM, they had no cars available until at least 1:30 PM. Reservation meant absolutely nothing. DON NOT RENT FROM AVIS!!Reviewed 9 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Value for moneyReviewed 22 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:This company refuses to contact their local retailers if you have an issue.Reviewed 20 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:We booked a car for the downtown Atlanta location only to arrive there and be told they had no cars. They sent us to the airport location, and after a 45 wait Avis refused to honor the price quoted on our confirmation, charging us nearly twice the quoted price, hiding behind the “airport surtax.”Reviewed 30 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Atlanta?

143 Courtland Street Northeast, Avis car rentals

Address

143 Courtland Street Northeast

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 404 659 4814

Address

2860 Cumberland Mall Southeast

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 678 309 9788

Address

3405 Lenox Road Ne

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 404 841 8555

Address

1197 Peachtree Street Northeast

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 404 685 0319

Address

1065 Peachtree Street Ne

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 470 427 7178

Good to know

Most popular location

143 Courtland Street Northeast

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 175/day

Good deal

C$ 96/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Atlanta

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Atlanta for C$ 96 or less
  • Book your rental car from Atlanta in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Atlanta are around 33% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Atlanta