Book Avis car rentals in Las Vegas

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 18/4
Thu 25/4
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 48%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Las Vegas

EconomyC$ 51/day
CompactC$ 52/day
IntermediateC$ 61/day
StandardC$ 63/day
Full-sizeC$ 64/day
Pick-up truckC$ 73/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 73/day
Standard SUVC$ 91/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Las Vegas

Overall Rating6.9 OkayBased on 275 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.6
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
40
18
0
6
2
0
44
10.0
Our final destination was Park city, Utah where snow tires would have been very nice and safer for our travels. We had several slipping issues but we over came them.Reviewed 15 Feb. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
its all awesome! 😎 EXCELLENT! very easy and convenience! thnks AVISReviewed 26 Jan. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Priced right with no hidden fees, good efficient and reliable car Easy pick up , return and paymentReviewed 26 Jan. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Not good! After checking to make sure they had a shuttle from the airport, they failed to mention that they close at 4 PM. My flight didn't arrive until 6 PM. I proceeded to the Airport Rental Center AVIS counter and was told that they do not honor offsite contracts even though they are the same company. I rented a vehicle from them as I need to get to my final destination, however, the price went from $58.00 to $285.00.Reviewed 10 Jan. 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
The car was great, the price was okay better than other sites, but we waited an hour and some in line to pick up a car for which we had a reservation.Reviewed 28 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Staff was very friendly, helpful. They deserve a raise, need more help if possible. Was very busy which is good.Reviewed 24 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Agent was generous and helpfull by understanding our worries about not having our car rented by another rental car and he stepped in by helping us very quikly to help us, dont remember his name but he was the best for us. Thank you all for the great and comfortable car Rented. Sincerely, Wernet Family.Reviewed 23 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
We rented a one way car rental from Las Vegas. The charge was supposed to be $100.05 for the rental. When we got to the desk at Avis they charged an additional $200 deposit. It shows up on my online credit cards as a pending charge of $300.05. I don't know why the $200 isn't shown separately to begin with....just concerned how the accounting is done. We turned the car back in the same condition, so hopefully we get our deposit back....Reviewed 19 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
The car was great. Staffs were kind. Money valued.Reviewed 21 Nov. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
When I got there to pick up the car, the location was closed. The next closest location said they would honor my reservation but it would cost me almost 3 times the money.Reviewed 18 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
We had to try 3 cars before we found one that was suitable. The first unit had totally bald tires that were actually below the federal tire wear marks and we were told we were responsible for any flats, the second car we were assigned seemed ok until we started out on the highway and it had a terrible vibration and steering shimmy which caused the steering wheel to constantly shake. We had to return it and finally received a car which had no issues. Both the second and third cars had not been cleaned properly and we had to stop and wash the car and clean is windshield and windows. THIS is not what you’d expect from AVIS.Reviewed 18 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick check out, easy to book, friendly staff.Reviewed 14 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Las Vegas?

Address

7135 Gilespie Street

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 702 531 1500

Address

4632 W Sahara Ave

Hours

Monday07:00 - 16:00
Tuesday07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:00
Thursday07:00 - 16:00
Friday07:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 702 258 3400

Address

2219 South Rainbow Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 16:00
Tuesday07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:00
Thursday07:00 - 16:00
Friday07:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 702 254 1250

Address

202 Fremont Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Friday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 702 387 5191

Address

3950 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Friday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Sunday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 632 6132

Address

2880 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 702 691 5868

Address

3799 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Tuesday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Sunday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 891 3012

Address

3900 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Thursday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Saturday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Sunday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 730 5988

Address

3400 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Tuesday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Sunday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 702 791 7425

Address

3790 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Friday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 702 740 6415

Address

3850 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Friday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Saturday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Sunday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 702 597 7490

Address

3770 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Tuesday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Friday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Sunday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 730 7974

Address

3730 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Friday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Sunday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 702 590 9560

Address

3600 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Tuesday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Wednesday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Thursday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Friday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Sunday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 702 693 8838

Address

3708 Las Vegas Blvd S

Hours

Monday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Tuesday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 16:00
Saturday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 725 235 6315

Address

7171 West Craig Road, Suite 108

Phone

+1 702 395 0193

Good to know

Most popular location

7135 Gilespie Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 133/day

Good deal

C$ 104/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Las Vegas

  • Book Avis car rentals in Las Vegas from McCarran International Airport (LAS) the minute your flight lands. Avis rental counter is at the rental car center, and the company operates a shuttle to transport passengers to and from the rental car center. From the baggage claim area, follow the Ground Transportation signs, then exit the main terminal building, and head to the pick-up point. The shuttle takes less than 10min to arrive at the rental car center. Avis rental counter is on your right-hand side once you enter the car rental center.
  • Book Avis car rentals in Las Vegas, which come with several benefits. For instance, most rentals have unlimited mileage, giving you the opportunity of enjoying long road trips with peace of mind. The rental rates on these vehicles are also conducive for people on tight budgets. Getting behind a wheel and moving around at your pace is now a luxury anyone can afford. The staff at Avis rental office in Las Vegas also have good communication skills and are fluent in English to ensure they get your needs right.
  • Avis provides the best deals on different types of Avis car rentals in Las Vegas. Opt for one-way rental deals, short-term rental deals, weekend car rental, one-day car rental, student car rental, or long-term car rental deals, depending on the nature of your visit. You can save up to 30% off your rental when you select a suitable deal. Select from the diverse fleet of luxury and economy rentals and enjoy the low rates. Sedans, SUVs, minivans, trucks, and station wagons are all available for hire.
  • Getting a parking space for Avis car rentals in Las Vegas is not too difficult as there is no shortage of parking spaces. Free parking is available at most resorts on and off The Strip. On The Strip, free parking is available at The Venetian, Wynn, and SAHARA Las Vegas hotel. Off The Strip, parking can be found at Gold Coast, Silverton, Westgate Las Vegas Resort, and Palms Place. In downtown, all sparking spaces are metered during working hours but free from 6 p.m. The parking rates range from $1 to $5 per hour and start over every 24h.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Las Vegas for C$ 104 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Las Vegas at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Las Vegas are around 22% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Las Vegas

  • What is the best pick-up location for Avis car rentals in Las Vegas?

    Most people traveling to Las Vegas will fly into McCarran International Airport, making it the best pick-up location for Avis car rentals in Las Vegas. It is also preferable because the rental counter at LAS airport is open 24/7, so you can always rely on it for your rental needs at any time of the day or night. Once your rental period expires and you've dropped off your rental at the airport, a shuttle will transport you to the main terminal in time for your flight.

  • What are the amenities offered by Avis car rentals in Las Vegas?

    Book Avis car rentals in Las Vegas, which come with a wide array of extras at a small additional fee. Equip your rental with GPS to ease navigation to every destination in your itinerary. Child safety seats are also available at a small extra charge if you're traveling with children. Avis provides winter tires and snow chains to help you tackle the snowy terrain if you’re in town during winter.

  • What accessible services are available for Avis car rentals in Las Vegas?

    Avis provides a full range of accessible services for drivers and passengers with limited mobility free of charge. For these renters, Avis car rentals in Las Vegas come equipped with spinner knobs and hand controls for easier driving. Swivel seats are also available to help you move in your seat with little effort. A transfer board is provided to help transfer in and out of the rental from your wheelchair. Avis rental locations also have designated accessible parking areas.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Las Vegas?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Las Vegas costs C$ 133 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Las Vegas?

    Intermediate (Kia Sportage or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Las Vegas.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Las Vegas?

    Avis has 16 rental locations in Las Vegas. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Harry Reid Intl airport (LAS)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Harry Reid Intl airport (LAS)?

    Yes