Book Avis car rentals in Las Vegas

Las Vegas, NV, United States
29 Sep — 6 Oct
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Las Vegas

C$ 62/dayEconomy
C$ 64/dayCompact
C$ 64/dayIntermediate
C$ 66/dayStandard
C$ 64/dayFull-size
C$ 103/dayMinivan
C$ 107/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 66/dayPremium
C$ 78/dayLuxury
C$ 132/dayPremium SUV
C$ 69/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 86/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Las Vegas

Overall Rating6.3 GoodBased on 136 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.9
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
15
6
6
17
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:The pick up experience was aweful . There was a line with approximately 30 people waiting and only 2 clerks. There were no signs with instructions. Avis was the only company with a long line waiting. It was a nightmare ! I waited over an hour just to reach an agent.Cons:More agents and less wait time.Reviewed 24 Mar. 2021
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Pros:YesCons:NothingReviewed 9 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Awful! 10/10 would not reserve/recommend this. We reserved a car to rent and showed up to the Avis office to find it closed. They had directions to go to the next closest Avis office which was also closed. I tried calling the company and was never able to speak to anyone. Use Uber or a taxi instead of Avis and their horrible customer service.Reviewed 16 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:They allowed us to extend our rental easily and convenient. Service was fast & very friendly. Just in and out just the way we like.Cons:Nothing, very satisfied and happyReviewed 27 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:Didn't smell like cigarette and gas tank was full.Cons:I was told by kayak it was ~$200 after tax but I ended up paying $351.61 and the guy said it was because of tax and the insurance I choosed when I said I didn't want no insurance on it and tax was already included in my booking. I hate being lied to and being over charged for things I didn't sign up for. If I got a quoted for a certain price I would like to keep it like that not get over charged! That's what I get for not booking with my usual rental next time I'll stick with hertz and if anything I'll gamble my luck with enterprise never again am I going with Avis! Ps. If I booked for a 4 door car that's what I want and not a 2 door car like the one they tried giving me!Reviewed 25 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
I'D RECOMMEND AVIS (AND KAYAK) AS A RESULT OF THISPros:The agent was very helpful, very pleasant to deal with. The price on the invoice was about $100 more than I expected, but I showed the agent a printout of the online Kayak agreement and she changed the invoice accordingly, without hesitation...AND she upgraded us from a compact to an SUV - easy to load and, although I initially wondered about gas mileage, my concerns proved to be unfounded - making our trip much more enjoyable! A plastic bottle under the seat was an oversight, I'm sure, as the car was very clean otherwise. The check-in was handled in an efficient manner, also.Cons:It would have been nice to have had a manual for the vehicle - some of the controls were not intuitive.Reviewed 29 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Not much. The check engine light came on 200 miles into a 900 mile trip!Cons:I was not charged correctly.Reviewed 28 Apr. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:No envelope to put keys in at the drop off. Car needed an oil change before I drove it 800 miles. Low coolant warning appearing numerous times in car. Would never recommend someone to purchase a car that had been rented by Avis.Reviewed 21 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Carrentals.com left me stranded at the airport (not Avis fault)Pros:Was able to cancel with no charge. Avis agent was helpful.Cons:Carrentals.com gave me a rate of $204. I arrived at airport, Avis had my confirmation number in their system but no associated price. They wanted to charge $447 --- more than double what I expected. I don't blame Avis; that was the price they had been offering when I went to Kayak. I called carrentals.com to fix issue. Their response? "We will have a supervisor contact you within 48 hours." Seriously? I was expected to accept the $447 and hope carrentals.com would fix this issue after the fact. They made no promise to even fix it. I found a decent price at Enterprise and cancelled my reservation with Avis. Enterprise is generally my favorite anyway, but I was fooled by the false offer from carrentals.com. Won't happen again!Reviewed 5 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:CarPlay worked sporadicallyReviewed 17 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Dirty, Stinky, but Fully LoadedPros:Liked that it was fully loaded (Platinum package Ford)Cons:It smelled like wet dog, upon pick up it was absolutely FILTHY on the outside, the car had multiple severe dings and dents, though it was a 2016 vehicle, it already had water spots, and the inside matched the outside. The attendant also did not allow us to do the walkaround and filled all of that in for us.... and he definitely missed a LOT. Even though I made sure to mention it and point it out to him.... Also if you're flying into McCarran, this location is almost 11 miles from the airport. Close to a $50 cab ride. The building also doesn't even have the Avis logo so it was hard to find.Reviewed 12 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Bad luck at the airportPros:NothingCons:I was very upset already as my drivers license was at the Dallas airport and I was at Las Vegas . I had reserved car rental two weeks prior and when I got to the Avis center the refused my reservation and the picture of my id only phone and did not car to even try to listen. I later found out that night that Dallas airport Avis car rental could have faced or verified my id and Avis in Las Vegas didn't even bother to try . I was stuck in Las Vegas airport with no id , no way to go when I had proof of my insurance proof of my identity and even a picture of my drivers license in my phone .Reviewed 31 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Las Vegas?

7135 Gilespie Street, Avis car rentals

Address

7135 Gilespie Street

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 702 531 1500

Address

4636 W Sahara Ave #1

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 258 3400

Address

2219 South Rainbow Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 254 1250

Address

202 Fremont Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 387 5191

Address

3950 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 632 6132

Address

2880 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 691 5868

Address

3799 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 891 3012

Address

3900 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 730 5988

Address

3400 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 791 7425

Address

3790 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 740 6415

Address

3850 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 597 7490

Address

3770 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 730 7974

Address

3730 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 590 9560

Address

3600 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 693 8838

Address

7171 West Craig Road, Suite 108

Phone

+1 702 395 0193

Good to know

Most popular location

7135 Gilespie Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 100/day

Good deal

C$ 78/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Las Vegas

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Las Vegas for C$ 78 or less
  • Book your rental car from Las Vegas in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Las Vegas are around 0% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Las Vegas

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Las Vegas costs C$ 100 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Las Vegas.

  • Avis has 15 rental locations in Las Vegas. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes