Book Avis car rentals at Los Angeles Airport

Los Angeles, CA, United States - Los Angeles
27 Jun — 4 Jul
Los Angeles, CA, United States - Los Angeles
Sun 27/6
Noon
Sun 4/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Los Angeles Airport

Avis
C$ 93/dayEconomy
C$ 93/dayCompact
C$ 94/dayIntermediate
C$ 106/dayStandard
C$ 97/dayFull-size
C$ 165/dayMinivan
C$ 166/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 130/dayPremium
C$ 184/dayPassenger Van
C$ 153/dayLuxury
C$ 126/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 143/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"The upgraded ."(in 1902 reviews)
" was also excellent"(in 213 reviews)
"The had good exceleration."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"There was a "(in 1799 reviews)
"The had a cigarette smell."(in 1817 reviews)
"The had a cigarette smell."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.5 GoodBased on 151 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.7
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
54
35
32
24
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.8
Cons:They price...Reviewed 28 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:NothingReviewed 18 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Avus shuttle service at LAX was poor. Waited over 30 minutes in the pickup area for a shuttle. While 3 shuttles drove oast Terminal 7 pickup. Turns out shuttle bus are limited to 7 people per shuttle so if you are at the last Terminal in LAX your gonna wait a long time.Cons:Better social distancing policy for shuttle pickup and drop offReviewed 3 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Great price, terrible waitPros:Good car, low miles, minimal hassle once I made it to an Avis representative, quick and painless drop off process.Cons:Ridiculous line at the LAX pick up, there shouldn't be 25 or 30 or more people in line waiting to give you $$. I recognize some of the line was caused by language barriers or similar issues with rentals but better staffing and training would help the office staff be more efficient.Reviewed 29 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Waited an awful long time for shuttle to pick upPros:Friendly staffCons:Poor shuttle serviceReviewed 9 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:- service at drop off near Beverly Hilton was great - bill was wrong and they fixed it; pleasant to deal withCons:- wish bill wasn't wrong in the first placeReviewed 14 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible customer service.Cons:Over an hour and a half wait, terrible customer service, I left and walked to Hertz which was outstanding as always.Reviewed 20 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Waited for an hour and a half to pick up carPros:Car workedCons:My rental was at LAX. Waited hour and a half for car, the line was ridiculous on a Thursday night. None of the agents apologized for the wait or explained what was going on. I only found out once I got to the front of the line that they said that they didn't have enough cars and had to wait until cars were trickling in from returns. Furthermore they added the tank of pre purchased gas when I didn't ask for it, so when I returned I had to go back into the counter to have them take that charge off because I returned the car with a full tank.Reviewed 12 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:After waiting in line for over 35 minutes with only 8 people in line, our car had a low tire pressure light come on when we started it. They made us wait another 30 minutes after fixing the tire and deciding it needed an oil change too. Also had to wait 20 minutes for the shuttle at the pick up area.Reviewed 3 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Rip-off from AvisCons:I was late to the LAX to meet my flight, so when I returned the rental vehicle to Avis at LAX location, I did not pay attention to the receipt because I was in hurry. Later I find out that Avis charged me for gas about $25 or so. It was rip-off because I rented it at full-gas and returned it at full-gasReviewed 2 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy and priced right.Cons:NothingReviewed 7 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:They worked with meCons:NothingReviewed 10 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Los Angeles Airport

9217 Airport Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

9217 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 310 342 9200

Address

636 South La Brea Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 310 256 2242

Address

2423 Lincoln Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 424 428 0216

Address

4246 Sepulveda Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 310 391 2135

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Los Angeles Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Los Angeles Airport for C$ 67 or less
  • Book your rental car at Los Angeles Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis at Los Angeles Airport are around 75% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Los Angeles Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Los Angeles Airport costs C$ 46 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Los Angeles Airport.

  • 9217 Airport Boulevard is the closest Avis rental location to Los Angeles Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 310 342 9200.

  • Yes