Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Los Angeles

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 25/4
Thu 2/5
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 48%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Los Angeles

EconomyC$ 45/day
CompactC$ 46/day
IntermediateC$ 50/day
StandardC$ 57/day
Full-sizeC$ 58/day
MinivanC$ 83/day
Full-size SUVC$ 114/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 65/day
Standard SUVC$ 74/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Los Angeles

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating5.8 FairBased on 283 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.7
Overall
5.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
24
11
3
11
2
0
60
6.0
the car was not very clean. The bodywork was a little damaged.Reviewed 12 Apr. 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
I’m glad they were able to switch the driver name after we booked, I didn’t realize whoever makes the booking is automatically the driver but of course. The staff was patient and friendly. It would have been nice if they brought the car up from the parking spot. I am recovering from foot surgery and had specifically asked if they can bring up the car. No other “complaints” lol thanks team :)Reviewed 25 Mar. 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
I rented a car in the LA and and returned in Las Vegas. Everything went well. Only at LA airport it took a while for the shuttle appear to take us to the rental office, but the traffic was chaotic. Return the car to Las Vegas was very easy and quick.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
They just closing down the location i pick for pick up without any notification. Lucky i still can get the bus to go to las vegas. They ruin my holiday. I’ll never use avis again!!!Reviewed 18 Feb. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I was told when I arrived in LAX that they “lost my reservation” which made no sense because I was able to show them my confirmation email. They were not helpful with resolving the issue and had an attitude like it was my fault. I was given the tiniest car that barely fit my suitcases and halfway thru the trip the check engine light came on. Luckily the roadside agent was pleasant and helpful but we still had to make a detour to Oklahoma City airport to exchange cars, this customer service agent was more helpful but was unable to extend my rental due to the delay, he explained it was a computer issue that didn’t allow him to help, this needs to be resolved on a corporate level because I lost multiple hours detouring to get a new car and was still expected to return it on time. The drop off at South Bend airport is not explained in detail, I circled the lot looking for a drop box to return the key in 4 degree weather, had to exit my car and walk down a walkway with almost no signage until I found a sign that said the drop box was inside, you can’t see this sign from the lot and the Avis website does not describe where it is.Reviewed 18 Jan. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
GreatReviewed 16 Jan. 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Speedy service.Reviewed 14 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
All agents were assisting customers upon my arrival. I was first in waiting line. Wait time was still over 30 minutes for pick up. Staff did not seem competent or properly trained.Reviewed 7 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
The wait to pick up our rental was 45 minutes. They only had 3 people working the counter on a busy Saturday.Reviewed 25 Nov. 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
The car reeked of cigarette smoke.Reviewed 12 Nov. 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
line to sign Contract was fine but then line to wait for car was unbearableReviewed 30 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
I waited 45 minutes to be picked up at LAX and when no AVIS bus came, I paid the SIXT driver to drop me off at AVIS. Then I was charged a absurd amount for LDW insuranceReviewed 29 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Los Angeles?

Address

9217 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 310 342 9200

Address

888 South Figueroa Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 213 533 8400

Address

1234 Westwood Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 310 446 4190

Address

11656 Ventura Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 818 754 1322

Address

9545 Reseda Boulevard Unit 5

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 818 718 9960

Address

1755 N Highland Ave

Hours

Monday13:00 - 16:0008:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 323 380 4320

Address

11901 Santa Monica Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 310 914 7700

Address

19228 Ventura Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 818 758 0030

Address

3600 Wilshire Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 213 381 2814

Address

7521 Lankershim Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 818 255 4799

Address

647 Mateo Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 213 328 6182

Address

1333 N Highland Ave

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 323 460 2165

Address

800 North Alameda Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 213 617 2137

Address

700 West 7th Street, Ste A 200

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 626 380 9620

Good to know

Most popular location

9217 Airport Boulevard

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 115/day

Good deal

C$ 95/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Los Angeles

  • If you decide to book Avis car rentals in Los Angeles when you are flying into Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), getting your vehicle is convenient and efficient. When you deplane and have come outside from the Baggage Claim area to the Arrivals sidewalk, look for the purple sign for car rental shuttles. Wait under the sign and an Avis bus will be along shortly to take you to the Avis car rental location where you can claim your vehicle.
  • If you will be in the San Fernando Valley for most of your stay in Los Angeles, it might be a good idea to book Avis car rentals in Los Angeles at the Bob Hope Burbank International Airport (BUR). This is an easy and efficient location for renting cars whether you are flying in and out of BUR or not. The car rental center is located in a large parking garage on airport grounds which is easily accessible from both the airport and from surface streets around the airport. This location is open weekdays from 5:30 am until 11 pm, Saturdays from 6 am to 10:30 pm, and Sundays from 6 am to 11 pm.
  • When making a trip to Los Angeles, you might be flying in or out of the Ontario International Airport (ONT), just east of Los Angeles. This airport is one of the many locations where you can book Avis car rentals in Los Angeles. The Avis car rental located at 3450 East Airport Drive in the Ontario Airport is open every day from 6 am until 11:30 p.m.
  • Most car renters will have the option of renting a vehicle from one of the three Avis Signature Series when you book Avis car rentals in Los Angeles. To add a bit of elegance to your vacation, consider renting a vehicle from their Premium Sedans Signature Series. If you need more space in your luxury vehicle, consider renting from their Luxury SUVs Signature Series. If you want a more sporty ride in the city of the Angels, consider a vehicle from their Sport, Convertible, and Muscle Cars Signature Series.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Los Angeles for C$ 95 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Los Angeles at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Los Angeles are around 21% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Los Angeles

  • What age do I have to be in order to book Avis car rentals in Los Angeles?

    When you book Avis car rentals in Los Angeles, you need to be 25 years old or older. Some locations may allow you to be as young as 21 when you book Avis car rentals in Los Angeles, but if you are between the ages of 21 and 24, it is most likely that a Young Renters fee of around $25 a day will apply. However, Avis is always eager to offer its clientele the best deals, so check to see if there is a way to waive that fee.

  • When I book Avis car rentals in Los Angeles, can I join an Avis rewards program?

    When you book Avis car rentals in Los Angeles, you can join the Avis Preferred car rental program for free. In this program, you can earn one point for every dollar spent. Once you accumulate enough points, you can use the points to get upgrades and purchase accessories to your rental, such as child safety seats, GPS, Sirius XM radio, and roadside assistance. And once you accrue enough points, you can even earn yourself a free rental day.

  • Can I find pick up and drop off locations in downtown when I book Avis car rentals in Los Angeles?

    Yes. When you book Avis car rentals in Los Angeles, you will find that they have four locations located right in downtown. The agency located at 700 West 7th Street and the agency located at 888 South Figueroa Street are in the heart of downtown, right near the LA Live Entertainment Plaza and the Staples Center. The agency at 647 Mateo Street is further east in the fashion district. The Avis car rental at 800 North Alameda Street is just north of downtown, on the other side of the I-101 from City Hall and The Walt Disney Concert Hall.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Los Angeles?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Los Angeles costs C$ 115 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Los Angeles?

    Intermediate (Toyota Corolla or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Los Angeles.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Los Angeles?

    Avis has 14 rental locations in Los Angeles. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Los Angeles airport (LAX)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Los Angeles airport (LAX)?

    Yes