Book Avis car rentals in Los Angeles

Los Angeles, CA, United States
28 Sep — 5 Oct
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Tue 28/9
Noon
Tue 5/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Los Angeles

C$ 46/dayEconomy
C$ 49/dayCompact
C$ 50/dayIntermediate
C$ 53/dayStandard
C$ 50/dayFull-size
C$ 105/dayMinivan
C$ 85/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 57/dayPremium
C$ 68/dayLuxury
C$ 111/dayPremium SUV
C$ 54/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 61/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Los Angeles

Overall Rating6.0 GoodBased on 223 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.7
Overall
5.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.2
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
19
14
9
21
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:The pick up location at loews hotel hollywood was closed. No one informed us about that. We wasted a lot of time wondering what was going on. Then we went to 1333 N highland ave for nearest avis. The lady working there was extremely rude. Had 0 idea about customer service. She made it seem like she was giving us the car for free. I booked an SUV and they didn’t even have an suv. I appreciate they had a car for me, but it was Avis’s fault in the first place to close down a location and not inform peopleReviewed 15 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Pick up was a disaster. When I went to pick up the car at my scheduled time, I found the entire pick up location was closed down. I had just booked the car two days before, and should have been notified that this location was closed. The Call Center was completely unhelpful, and I was disconnected three times, leaving me to explain the situation to three different representatives. I was put on hold for ten minutes to talk to a supervisor, who had no authority to do anything. I had to take a taxi to a different location who wanted to charge me three times the original price to rent the car. Bad experience!Reviewed 3 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:NothingReviewed 18 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Avus shuttle service at LAX was poor. Waited over 30 minutes in the pickup area for a shuttle. While 3 shuttles drove oast Terminal 7 pickup. Turns out shuttle bus are limited to 7 people per shuttle so if you are at the last Terminal in LAX your gonna wait a long time.Cons:Better social distancing policy for shuttle pickup and drop offReviewed 3 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing, it's fraudulent placeCons:Being honestReviewed 28 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:YesCons:Unfortunately, the battery died. Getting the national 1-800 people to organize a jump locally didn't work.Reviewed 8 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Shut it down and go on the junkyard businessReviewed 9 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Poor serviceCons:Just been charged £60 for what I don’t know. Returned the car got a chit saying I had zero to pay after the inspection and fuel check. No email explaining what the charge was for. Also car was in poor condition. Rear parcel shed missing so our luggage was permanently on display.Reviewed 14 May 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:No issuesCons:To be clear, drop-off is excellent, the pick-up could’ve been better, I waited for a very long time to reach the agentReviewed 1 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:This location is closed.Cons:Knowing that this location was closed so I didnt waste an hour of my time.Reviewed 1 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:I did like the service I reserved a car and they give me less car with extra moneyCons:Good serviceReviewed 30 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:I liked the friendliness and professionalism of the staff.Cons:I feel the prices could have been more reasonable.Reviewed 7 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Los Angeles?

9217 Airport Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

9217 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 310 342 9200

Address

888 South Figueroa Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 213 533 8400

Address

1234 Westwood Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 310 446 4190

Address

11656 Ventura Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 818 754 1322

Address

9545 Reseda Boulevard Unit 5

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 818 718 9960

Address

1755 N Highland Ave

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 323 380 4320

Address

11901 Santa Monica Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 310 914 7700

Address

19228 Ventura Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 818 758 0030

Address

3600 Wilshire Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 213 381 2814

Address

7521 Lankershim Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 818 255 4799

Address

647 Mateo Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 213 742 9632

Address

1333 N Highland Ave

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 323 460 2165

Address

800 North Alameda Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 213 617 2137

Address

700 West 7th Street, Ste A 200

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 626 380 9620

Good to know

Most popular location

9217 Airport Boulevard

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 65/day

Good deal

C$ 46/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Los Angeles

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Los Angeles for C$ 46 or less
  • Book your rental car from Los Angeles in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Los Angeles are around 24% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Los Angeles

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Los Angeles costs C$ 65 per day.

  • Intermediate (Toyota Corolla or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Los Angeles.

  • Avis has 14 rental locations in Los Angeles. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes